We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 380
US$ 330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 276
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 438
US$ 429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
US$ 673
US$ 622
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
US$ 347
US$ 292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 278
US$ 267
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 549
US$ 445
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 961
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 5,499
US$ 918
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
88
87
49
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
87
49
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard suiteshutters restaurantsky poollarkhill terraceglass pavilionupper tierwhole eventsales managerdining voucherdirect access to poolbanquet managerpeacocks roamingheld our weddinglight sleeperlush greenerythe check in processpalawan beach
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely property with all you need for R & R.
Highly recommended!
The perfect location to use as a base for both Sentosa activites and wider Singapore.
Just a short walk to the beach with various restaurants and bars as well as free use of the beach shuttle which can drop you at the Fort Siloso site.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CAROLE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Sanctuary_Team, Public Relations Manager at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Carole E,

Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa.

We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and the convenience of the resort to your places of interest.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to having you with us again soon.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

The place was a sanctuary but rather old food r the price we paid. But love the pool as it is connected to the room. When we were there, our next door neighbour was at the pool and was smoking in the pool. Rather disturbing. Overall ok.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank plowwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Sanctuary_Team, Public Relations Manager at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear plowwh,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to know that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. The resort has a strict policy on smoking within the resort, we regret that we were unable to assist you on this matter during the incident. Please be assured that our security team will be reminded to be vigilant on their patrols to ensure all guests enjoy the comforts of the natural surroundings.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and hope to welcome you back with us again soon.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

First impression of the hotel was great as the hotel lobby settings were charming with a tranquil atmosphere surrounding the resort. Amara is very strategically located as it's walking distance to the monorail station for access to other parts of the island as well as to Vivo City. The hotel also provides free shuttle bus to Universal Studio and the casino.

But unfortunately our positive experience with the hotel ends here. First of all the hotel could not find our booking and they took a long time to check us in. Nevertheless we were still happy with the way the check-in staff handled the issue as they were very courteous and apologetic the whole time.

We stayed in the Verandah Studio which was a short walking distance away from the main building and the hotel provides buggy service for access to/from our room. The room is big and spacious but also comes with many problems. To list a few:
1) Bathroom water heater does not work. Informed the customer service about it but it wasn't fixed.
2) Bathroom shower head has to be leaned against the wall to prevent it from falling due to faulty holder.
3) TV channels does not work properly
4) Bathroom door could not be closed tightly, and it would leave a big gap in between the two sliding doors and hence no privacy in the bathroom
5) All the doors attached to the cabinets in the room are falling apart
6) Air-con thermometer does not work properly and we could not adjust it to our desired temperature

It was a real shame since the resort surrounding as a whole is beautiful but the poorly maintained room just spoils it, we could so clearly see that the room furnitures and fittings are literally falling apart. To make our experience worst, we had called for the buggy to pick us up at a certain time for check-out and it didn't turn up. We were lucky that our room was not one of the inner ones so we could still walk to the lobby, though we had to carry our heavy luggage all the way. I did complain to the lobby about this and the staff was very apologetic.

Overall the hotel staff have very good attitude towards customer service, they were very courteous and tried to be helpful in all our complaints. Amara has so much potential, if the hotel management would consider refurbishing the rooms and look into the little things that form guests experiences, I believe this can be a great place to stay in Sentosa.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MichMooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Sanctuary_Team, Public Relations Manager at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear MichMooi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We regret that your stay was short of perfect given your feedback has highlighted in your review. It is disappointed to learn of the service shortfalls experienced with your room. Your experience is certainly not indicative of the standards one would expect of Amara Sanctuary Resort.

We acknowledge that we can certainly do better and the necessary follow up action has been highlighted to the team to look into these areas for all rooms. We are hoping you would be able to provide us more information on your stay by contacting us at marcom.asrs@amarasanctuary.com.

Every feedback is an opportunity for us to improve and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

A group of 8 of us decided to have a staycation to celebrate our friend’s engagement. We picked Amara Sanctuary as we thought it would be nice to be away from the city and in a nice and relaxing venue.

We are disappointed from check-in. It took at least 30 mins to get 3 of the 4 rooms and the last room we didn’t get until 3 hours later. The staff kept telling us the computer system was having problems. They also did not tell us at check-in about the restaurant closure, and basic check-in things like how to log into wifi.

On top of that there is only one restaurant there, which we planned to have lunch at, however they closed it for lunch and tea that day for a private event. I feel like if you are going to close the restaurant for a private event, there must be some options (besides room service) available. They are considered a resort hotel.

We decided to walk to Resorts World to find something to eat. When we came back we went to get the key for our last room, which surprisingly took them another 15-20 mins. The proceeded to give us the key for one of the rooms we already had. Really? Come on. We told them this room is already taken by one of our friends. And the staff looked very confused and went around asking 3-4 other staff. What if we had not known that our own friends were in that room? Would we have walked in to someone’s room unknowingly?

Finally they found us another room. Once we got in, we found the previous guest had left some of their clothes hanging in the closet. We notified the front desk but no one ever came to collect. So we just did not hang any of our own clothes in the closet.

We went to the Dream Pool and this area seems not well kept at all. There were zero staff there. The counter/Bar was deserted. There were fallen leaves everywhere including the pool. The kids pool which was next to it looked disgusting with brown stains on the slide and leaves and trash in the pools. Not sure if the Sky Pool was better but most of the families with children were up there so assume it was slightly better.

Also we found the rooms very normal. Nothing special that made us feel like we were in a Sanctuary. It was also a bit loud. You can here your neighbours when they turn on the water or flush the toilets. People in the hallways walking by. Our wifi did not work.

It seemed like there were 10 weddings going on that day and the lobby had a queue of people trying to check out and there must have been 80 ppl in the lobby. When we tried to get the bus to dinner , there was traffic going into the hotel for kilometres so we had to walk.

When we thought it couldn’t get worse, it did get worse at check out. All our names were not under the right room numbers. I gave the staff our keys with the envelope with the room number and she asked me what my name was. She kept calling me my friend’s name in a different room. She said we were all in the same group right? Uh so what? We all booked separately. Very strange. They kept telling us we were in different room numbers. And receipts were coming out under different names.

We had ordered 2 sodas via room service but they could find no records. They searched and asked people and said can we wait a while. Which we said no because we needed to leave. They asked “did you get it from the mini bar? Or room service?”
Uh, hello, all your mini bars are empty...do you work here??

Finally they said the sodas were waived because they couldn’t find the bill.

Majorly disorganized. This is a hotel, you check people in and out everyday all day. Get it together. And if you can’t handle all your events plus regular guests, maybe you shouldn’t.


Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank PamSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We spent a week at the hotel as conference guests. The hotel allows you to take a break from conferencing and take a walk along the beach. Free wifi is great and works well. Breakfasts are great too. A walk to VIVOCITY is also possible.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Luc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Sanctuary_Team, Public Relations Manager at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Luc H,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay during your conference. Featuring a unique blend of colonial and contemporary architectural styles, Amara Sanctuary offers a different setting for meetings and conferences or respite from the long day amidst the lush tropical surroundings.

We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to having you back with us soon.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews