We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location - Tired Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
263 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice Location - Tired Room”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to have a break from Singapore - I like the idea of an eco hotel , the pool and gardens were great. I was rather nervous after reading some of the scathing reports on TA but found that apart from the room being a bit dated and tired everything else was not too bad. Breakfast was ok but I found the restaurant a bit on the grubby side.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lulu008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    464
    358
    163
    178
See reviews for
515
470
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The location overlooking the beach and the harbour was great. it is easy to get around the island and to return to Singapore when necessary.

We stayed on the 8th level and it was good having a view from our room.
The resort pool is great and the surrounding gardens are very pleasant.
I had read reviews and noted a mixed bag. If the hotel was rated 5 star I would have been disappointed but overall it as good value for money for the location.

We found the staff to be friendly and responsive to any requests.

Room Tip: Higher levels have a view over buildings and vegetation opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stay away from this slump if you can. Not worth paying a single cent.

1) For a 185 rooms resort, parking space is extremely limited. Manoveuring space is very tight and hazardous

2) Breakfast is extremely limited and unpalatable. I would rather go eat McDonalds which is just a few blocks down

3) The pool always runs out of towels. Doesn't make sense! Plus security is lax and I saw non-hotel guests sneaking in to have a swim in the pool.

4) Daily amenities not replenished. How can I survive with only 1 set of bathing gels and toilet paper for two nights? I have to do my own rationing!

If you want a boot camp experience, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alltime_Travel_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This resort are near to many sentosa attraction park, like Song of the Sea, I can Fly, underwater world & many more.
Compare to resort world sentosa that few hotel, this is cheaper & value for money.

It can improve on newspaper & wifi connection , also front desk staff should be more helpful when check in, rather then base on standard reply - " want high level, need to wait". It delay our check in.

Overall most of the staffs there are helpful , proactive & alway with a smile, it a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Small bedroom. Small bathroom provided with only 2 towels, and soap dispenser. Shower was too low I couldn't even got it to wash my hair! It appeared like they designed it for kids. Breakfast was awful. Staff were not helpful. It turned out make sense why this is the cheapest hotel in the Sentosa Island.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CutiePuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.6 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
0.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.4 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa

Property: Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
Address: 51 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island 099538, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,154 - ₹ 15,692
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing