We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is smacked in the heart of Sentosa, so the nearby surrounding is an ultimate getaway, Beach, Universal Studios, hotels, and nice rides. Very relaxing if u want a complete vacation. Try jogging early in the morning towards Fort Siloso and watch the activities by the bay. You'll be surprised that you'll be meeting peacocks along the trails! We loved the pool and the over-all green architecture efforts of this place. Great breakfast too. Only setback is if you have to leave extra early or go home extra late since train operations to Sentosa start and end at only certain hours.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeesha_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    459
    353
    163
    177
See reviews for
510
466
38
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Given room on 3rd floor it smelt mouldy had gushing water outside & had just a door dividing the next room where every sound could be heard.We were then shown a deluxe room whitch we took it was better but of more coarse more expensive,the rooms have no balconys and are eoxpensive for very standard accomodation

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed for one day. We took the shutter service provided by the resorts from vivo city (harbour front) to the resorts. No doubt, this resort is very greenery and the design of the resorts is fanstatic. When we entered the resorts, we instantly felt the 'get-away' experience. However, the excited feeling changed to sour while we were waiting to checked-in. Probably because of peak season, we have to wait quite a long time before we could get ourself check-in. The waiting section in the reception was small and crowded. When we asked when we could get ourself checked-in. No definite answer was given although it was already 2pm when I think most of the guests had check-out. We finally managed to get our room after my son's head was hit by the glass door when one of the staff opened the door without realising my son was actually standing behind the door. We stayed at 3rd floor. Although the room was facing the beach with great view, it was a bit shabby with stain on the wall paper. There was only normal shower available without a bath tub. As we travelled in 3 adults and a child, we asked for an extra-bed but was told that the extra-bed was only available after 6pm. After I make some fuss about it, they instantly sent it to our room. The extra-bed was uncomfortable and the extra blanket was old and not thick enough to warm yourself. We asked additional two because of that. With regards to breakfast, there was not much choice available and the taste was horrible. I spotted a rat-trap case behind the fruit stall. A more disgusting incidence was one of the waiter picked up a pineapple tart 'dropped by a son' from the floor and put it back on our table. We were shocked and did not know how to react. However, the good point of the resort apart from its artistic design is the location with easily access to the beach. There is tram service available outside the resorts every 15min to take you around the island and Beach Train Station although the distance from the resort to Beach Station is walkable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teikhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed for one day in Siloso Beach Resort at Sentosa and it was a fantastic stay. If you love Tress and plants and greenery, this is the resort you should stay at. If you are nature loving person, this hotel should be your first choice.

The Resort has a massively huge pool...the biggest I have seen in any hotel till date along with a waterfall.

Rooms are a little small but manageable for 2 people. Staff is nice and courteous.

Very well located on the main road of Sentosa. Great restaurants around. Right in front of the sea and 30 second walking from the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrashantSarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My fiance' and I just returned from a 10 night stay in Singapore where we remained at Siloso Beach Island Resort for our entire duration and I must say I was very impressed with my stay there and would recommend it to others.

The pricing was excellent and included free buffet breakfast every morning. The breakfast menu (served between 7am and 10:30am at the resort's own cafe' was varied and the food was good. I wholeheartedly recommend their Siloso Beef Burgers. They are a must (try chicken if you're not a beef fan).

The rooms; although not very modern, were comfortable and the room service was spot on. The cleaners do a great job of making the room spotless, even going as far as tidying up general mess. Eg.. we returned to find out clothing neatly stacked and folded. That's certainly going the extra mile!

Be warned - there are no laundering services so pack some washing up powder and a small drying rack unless you want to pay the hotel to do it for you (not cheap).

Getting around the island is a breeze thanks to the free tram service and Sentosa Express rail system (also free).

PS: The 95m salt ionised swimming pool is just awesome!

Room Tip: Make sure you grab a room on the 7th or 8th (topmost) floor as they offer the best views of the coas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.6 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
0.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
0.4 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa

Property: Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
Address: 51 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island 099538, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,465 - ₹ 14,247
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing