We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alegre Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 183
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$ 197
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 308
US$ 257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 315
US$ 266
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 347
US$ 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 255
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 111
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
116
70
24
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
70
24
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We just tried to book for our third return to this beautiful tropical paradise only to learn that it has closed for business as of August 31, 2014. We are so sad, for ourselves but also for the wonderful staff who must have lost the jobs they were so dedicated to and good at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
40  Thank HKMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

Went there last august 2014.

Pros: the place is so quite to relax, i enjoyed snorkeling even on the knee deep, friendly staffs they provided us plenty of breads for fish feeding, the bathtub in the room super nice, their mini breAkfast buffet was simple but was still delicious

Cons: the reason why its too quite and relaxing in the room is because its too far from the beach, restaurant, pool, and other amenities

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Carylldax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The Resort is good for 3 to 4 nights with a c. 40 hectar area from which 7 hectar are build with 40 cosy cabanas. A longer stay cannot be recommended as there is no bigger city nearby
Travel from Cebu Airport to the airport takes c. 100 minutes and cost 3,000 PHP, the ride is nice and you can enjoy the change from city life to the country side. Snorkeling is fun !!!! but scuba diving again is far too expensive.

The service is very friendly, however the swimming pool has rarely any service such a towel delivery. SPA service is far too expensive starting from 1,200 PHP plus.
Take a walk to the farm within the resort and a walk in the nearby local area. People will welcome you!

A good resort for families and couples to have a rest or being on honey moon.

Room Tip: Take a cabana with ocean view and garden.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Oliver N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My sister and I went there last March 2014, and though it was the start of Summer, there were still few people around. In terms of size, I would say it is small to medium range. But it was clean and well maintained. The beach was awesome. The view from the restaurant was really beautiful, overlooking the clear blue sea. I like it that there are lots of trees. The staff were really friendly. But if you have difficulty walking, it is not easy to go up and down the stairs from the swimming pool to the beach. Still, we would definitely love to go back, again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank cpepino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Why they are amazing...

- Excellent food (kudos to their awesome chef)
- Friendly, hospitable and well-informed staff (thank you for taking into account that it was my son's 6th birthday when we stayed)
- Beautiful beach (white, fine sand)
- Beautiful, large pools.
- Ginormous and beautiful grounds. We barely saw other people.
- Beautiful, clean and huge deluxe room.
- They offer promos w/c other great resorts don't.

What needs improvement...

- Food was tad bit expensive but their servings were huge so still worth it.
- Walking distance from the pool/restaurant from our room was a bit far (if you're not used to exercise better ask for a room near their facilities.)

In conclusion, we totally enjoyed our stay and want to thank the resort and their personnel for their awesomeness. Please continue the world class service you provide to your customers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near their restaurant/pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valramz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews