We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“a great place to relax and unwind” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HunaHuna Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cebu Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
HunaHuna Resort
Ranked #83 of 211 Hotels in Cebu Island
cebu
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“a great place to relax and unwind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

All I can say about Hunahuna, it is a great place to relax and unwind! There's no TV in the room so it gives you that peace and quiet you will not experience in the city. When you go outside the room you will see the awesome view of the sea. The staff are very friendly and very accommodating. The beach as mentioned by dan878 in his review is really not safe for the kids and their dog (Sasha) tend to become over friendly, going to your room or to your cottages giving the kids quite a scare for the dog is huge. What I really love about the room, is their bed, its big and comfy and giving you that guarantee of a goodnight sleep. Their food is affordable and delicious. Definitely going back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank slyn_bonehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Fantastic stay, quiet, peaceful, spotlessly clean, good food and service

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maskram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

It was almost a 2 hour bus ride from Cebu City. But nevertheless we had fun. The Staff were very accommodating and they were very friendly. Not to mention the Resort dogs were huge but friendly. The rooms were okay, there's no TV and Wifi in the room. But it was okay, it was a break away from all the city life. The beach is rocky and i don't advise kids to swim there. However i was told that they are building a pool for kids, so that should be a great addition. Food is okay. Very affordable and they give you a choice of where you would like to eat your meals. Got a beachfront room the view was majestic all day. Over all, it was good. Definitely going back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dan878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This resort is in Carmen, Cebu. You don't have to be a member to be able to check-in in this hotel. We paid 2,000 for the overnight stay.

The food is just average. It is quite affordable though. The price range is 100-200/order which is good for two. I would recommend that you order any of their pizzas. It is the best in the menu.

The rooms were very nice. It is spacious. We were given a great room with a nice terrace. The view is simply stunning. I stayed out in the terrace the entire morning just looking at the boats and fishermen. They do not have TV.

The beach is rocky and slippery. So, beware. There are sharp rocks. And, I saw that there were soapy water coming from the drainage which is leading to the beachfront. So, don't swim in the beaches. They do not have a pool so there is really nothing much to do there.

We just took photos because the resort's lay out and design is very interesting. I just hope that they have other activities there. Their kayak is not usable. So, we just stayed in the room after the photos and then chat the entire night.

The wifi is weak. So, if you are planning to work there, don't bother. I hope they'll invest in a billiard and a pool.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxsarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaue Cebu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Last May 2011 we had our family summer vacation. Its our third time staying at Hunahuna for our family vacation. During our stay at Hunahuna all i can say is that Hunahuna is one of the best in terms of cleanliness, staff, service, value of accommodations and affordable foods. Hunahuna is very peaceful and you can only hear the sound of the sea waves. Its surrounding is very cleaned, well maintained and you can really appreciate the essence of nature. In terms of service, their staff is very accommodating and we treated like we are staying in high end resort. I like their rooms because their is a verandah that is overlooking to the sea and also it is very clean and with elegant beddings. For the foods you have nothing to worry coz its very affordable and yummy as well. We love eating their Pizza.

All I can say Hunahuna is the best, its worth coming back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LoveT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
2.1 km away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
42.6 km away
Las Flores
Las Flores
#48 of 211 in Cebu Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.1 km away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Dohera Hotel
Dohera Hotel
#8 of 13 in Mandaue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.1 km away
Leope Hotel
Leope Hotel
#4 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.8 km away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#6 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HunaHuna Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HunaHuna Resort

Property: HunaHuna Resort
Address: Catmon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Cebu Island
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Hunahuna Hotel Cebu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing