We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish tuna belly!”
Review of Hoy Panga Boracay

Hoy Panga Boracay
Ranked #24 of 334 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 4
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Didn't regret having our last Boracay dinner here. We had the tuna and tofu sisig, tuna sinigang, and tuna belly, and all tasted fresh! It's also conveniently located near D'Mall so finding it shouldn't be too hard! Staff were courteous and attentive.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank ArthurNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

Super Love the Smoothie Bowls and the Spicy Chicken Rice thing,tasty!Also they have it a Pork version(Kanin Baboy).Must Try!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jonalenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Nicely located near the entrance of D’mall, reasonably priced and good Filipino food. Their tuna belly was grilled with foil so you don’t get the charcoal flavour. So you might not like it if you prefer the charcoal taste, which is my preference, but it came out nicely. The Fried chicken will make your children eat a lot and that’s a compliment. Loved the garlic rice, cooked perfectly.

Not really a fancy resto but certainly worth the eat.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jepoyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

The location is so convenient! We ate here for dinner and the grilled tuna panga was oh so delicious! It tasted really fresh.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ella_habibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is in the island Boracay where everything is expensive. I don’t mind paying if they provide good food. This place was too overpriced for a simple food. No internet connection and long wait for your order. I will not go here anymore.

Date of visit: June 2019
71  Thank worldtrotter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoy Panga Boracay also viewed

 

Been to Hoy Panga Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.