We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay
Ranked #5 of 334 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 14
Description: Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay is a Gem for Pasta Lover , is similar to restaurants but more casual home-like, we are small family-run neighborhood food establishment. The mother is the cook and sons do the serving activity, here you will be seated at a table with checkered tablecloth, served with Italian wine , tasty homemade Traditional Italian pasta and caffe espresso (caffetteria Moka) , at a very good prices. The food we offer is unpretentious but extremely delicious . We are not fancy restaurant but here , we promise you to experience authentic Italian Pasta meal .
Restaurant details
Description: Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay is a Gem for Pasta Lover , is similar to restaurants but more casual home-like, we are small family-run neighborhood food establishment. The mother is the cook and sons do the serving activity, here you will be seated at a table with checkered tablecloth, served with Italian wine , tasty homemade Traditional Italian pasta and caffe espresso (caffetteria Moka) , at a very good prices. The food we offer is unpretentious but extremely delicious . We are not fancy restaurant but here , we promise you to experience authentic Italian Pasta meal .
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little family type restaurant .just like you get in Italy ..Food is gorgeous and authentic and Star the host is welcoming and really cares about your experience. eating there.A total.delight!

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank I1558GXstephenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starleoncio, Owner at Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Many thanks for taking your time giving me this wonderful review , appreciated really . See you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best-tasting pasta ever had. Definitely recommending this if you want a delicious authentic italian pasta. Heaven at first bite

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank LoveTravel484363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starleoncio, Owner at Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking time to do this wonderful review , I really do appreciated . Hope to see you again soon and I'm so glad that you did enjoyed my pasta . Again many thanks .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

It is those treasures hidden in the rough that are the most precious. Armed with the ebullient reviews on Trip Advisor, my partner and I headed, with cautious optimism, to Trattoria Stella as I was craving for some pasta after a day of active frolicking in the waters of the Island. The treacherous search for this hole in the wall was all worth it as we found some of the best pasta I have tried in my travels all over the world. Star, the proprietress cum chef cum server was an excellent host who served plate after plate of perfection.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank AndrePeterE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starleoncio, Owner at Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Dear Mr André ,
It was a pleasure serving you and your partner , I really appreciate you taking time to make this wonderful review and share with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed my pasta. Hope both of you to comeback again soon .

Again Thank you,
Stella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

If you're looking for an authentic home made pasta and authentic Italian food this is a must! I have no words but it was just super delicious! Not to mention it is so nearby the White beach (IF you happen to love walking around then it is). Correct me if I'm wrong but this is really a go to pasta place. Not to mention it was not my first time in Boracay but this is the first time I tried it. (Dining here quite often lols!) The owner is also nice.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Summer_Layne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starleoncio, Owner at Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am very great full about your review , indeed inspiring and makes me work better . Thank you so much for taking time to give me great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Delicious al dente pasta with a generous amount of shrimps. Reasonable prices, including good wine. A great family restaurant that stays true to the flavors of Italy. Awesome host/family. Excellent service (fast and server made sure my glass of water was always full, haha). Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Whizzybird23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starleoncio, Owner at Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Review like this inspired me more to work better, many thanks for your previous time writing wonderful review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.