We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a very good homemade pasta”

Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay
Ranked #5 of 325 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 14
Description: Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay is a Gem for Pasta Lover , is similar to restaurants but more casual home-like, we are small family-run neighborhood food establishment. The mother is the cook and sons do the serving activity, here you will be seated at a table with checkered tablecloth, served with Italian wine , tasty homemade Traditional Italian pasta and caffe espresso (caffetteria Moka) , at a very good prices. The food we offer is unpretentious but extremely delicious . We are not fancy restaurant but here , we promise you to experience authentic Italian Pasta meal .
Restaurant details
Description: Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay is a Gem for Pasta Lover , is similar to restaurants but more casual home-like, we are small family-run neighborhood food establishment. The mother is the cook and sons do the serving activity, here you will be seated at a table with checkered tablecloth, served with Italian wine , tasty homemade Traditional Italian pasta and caffe espresso (caffetteria Moka) , at a very good prices. The food we offer is unpretentious but extremely delicious . We are not fancy restaurant but here , we promise you to experience authentic Italian Pasta meal .
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

Had a very good homemade pasta bolognese. If you like seafood the menu has more choices. Worth having a try

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MarEl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

Maybe a bit difficult to find, but worth the trouble. You will have some fantastic and original home made Italien food - absolutly best evening I had on Boracay this time and will be back tomorrow. Small place, very friendly and honest family and you will be happy when you leave.

Have in mind that no one, even a couple off 100 meters from this restaurant will help you finding it, but it is only 50-100 meters from the Microtel Hotel!

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank 193BoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

I visited here a few weeks ago with my girlfriend. Pasta was very nice, certainly for Boracay. Very nice family who deserve to do well given it must of been hard whilst the island was closed. Wish you all the best and hope business continues to grow for you both. Please visit if you get a chance.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Avid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2019

only 50m away from Microtel Boracay (where we stayed). We loved it except for our baby who thought otherwise (haha). A bit pricey, but is ok. Bill for 2 was 1.2k inclusive of service charges. Owners were pleasant to talk to :)

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

어쩌다 보라카이 마지막 날에 스테이션2 쪽이던 숙소와 상당히 멈에도 앱에서 추천을 받고 툭툭타고 가게 된 식당입니다. 사실 가는 길도 꽤나 험했고 도착했을 당시 건물이 별점에 비해 상대적으로 수수하고 작아보여 여기가..? 싶었습니다.
네 그랬어요.. 먹어보기 전까지는요.. 진짜 최고의 생면 파스타 집입니다. 아버지나 저나 둘다 인정했습니다. 보라카이나 필리핀 말고 한국, 심지어 다는 아니지만 제가 가본 이탈리아의 파스타 집까지 포함해서 최고의 생면 파스타 집이에요. 필리핀이니까 이런 가격에 이런 파스타를 맛 볼 수 있다고 생각합니다. 쓰다보니 또 먹고 싶네요..
이탈리아 남편분이 쉐프이시고 필리핀인 아내분과 함께 운영하는 식당인데 예약하고 찾아갔더니 저희만을 위해 신선한 해산물을 시장에서 사서 준비해 놓으셨습니다. 살짝 츤데레 느낌의 쉐프님께는 프로의 느낌이 물씬나고 아내분은 매우 친절하십니다. (Grazie라고 말하면 prego라고 답해주십니다 ㅋㅋㅋ) 솔직히 '보라카이에서 마지막 식사를 이탈리아식으로?' 했는데 먹고나면 그런 생각 없었습니다. 또 얘기하지만 이탈리아에서도 맛보기 힘든 완벽한 생면이에요. 저희는 봉골레랑 씨푸드 그리고 추천해주신 라비올리를 먹었는데 기억에 안 남는 음식이 없어요..
그리고 이상하게 갔을 때 사람이 없었는데 왜 인지 모르겠어요. 의문입니다. 사람들이 그냥 멀다고 외진 곳에 있다고 안 오는 거 같은데 후회하실 듯.. 진짜 과소평가..라기엔 앱에 순위가 높은데 아무튼 의문의 인기입니다.
스테이션2 쪽으로 옮긴다는 썰이 있는데 그러면 인기 터질 거 같아요. 그러기 전에 가는 걸 추천합니다. 마지막 날에 가는 것도 좋지만 사실 그 전에 가면 한번만 가려하지는 않을 거 같네요.

Definitely the best restaurant I've been in Boracay, One of the best Italian fresh noodle restaurant in the world! Thats the summary, yes.Even when im writing this, i want to revisit this place and eat that pastas... my mouth is flooding.
Very kind and warm place it is. The chef seemed so professional and gentle. All of their recommendations made me happy..
Though there wasn't that much people when we visited, it made wonder, 'why this place isn't crowded?' Maybe its being underestimated or the location is the obstacle, but indeed the place you should visit. One of the best place you should visit at the last day of your trip, because if you reach this place earlier, you would never visit here only once for sure lol.

Grazie chef!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank aDonaJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.