We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful surprise in Boracay!”

Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay
Ranked #5 of 325 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 14
Description: Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay is a Gem for Pasta Lover , is similar to restaurants but more casual home-like, we are small family-run neighborhood food establishment. The mother is the cook and sons do the serving activity, here you will be seated at a table with checkered tablecloth, served with Italian wine , tasty homemade Traditional Italian pasta and caffe espresso (caffetteria Moka) , at a very good prices. The food we offer is unpretentious but extremely delicious . We are not fancy restaurant but here , we promise you to experience authentic Italian Pasta meal .
Restaurant details
Description: Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay is a Gem for Pasta Lover , is similar to restaurants but more casual home-like, we are small family-run neighborhood food establishment. The mother is the cook and sons do the serving activity, here you will be seated at a table with checkered tablecloth, served with Italian wine , tasty homemade Traditional Italian pasta and caffe espresso (caffetteria Moka) , at a very good prices. The food we offer is unpretentious but extremely delicious . We are not fancy restaurant but here , we promise you to experience authentic Italian Pasta meal .
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

This small restaurant, very close to Diniwid beach is incredible and very much worth the tricycle journey. Chef Max and his wife Stella are so very welcoming and the love they have for their food comes across in every dish. We had the Ravioli Ragu, pasta Vongole and the pasta Bolognese, all made with fresh pasta, perfectly Al Dente and the Vongole had the freshest clams that arrived just after we did.

Chef max came out a couple times to check on us personally, then sat down and had a nice chat with us. Such a rare thing in even 5 star restaurants. It’s rustic, authentic Italian food in Boracay. An absolute must for any Italian cuisine lover on the island.

We normally like to try different restaurants on our trips, but we will be back again tomorrow night. Thank you Max and Stella for such a special evening, wishing you and your family success and the best of luck in the future.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank JustinT383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2019

Being an Italian living in Asia, it is not common to find a place like this one. Original recipes, fresh produces to the point that you may ask for something that is no longer available. It gives you that feeling of an old family place, where things are done properly with love and care. To my Asian friends, this is something completely different from any so called italian experience you are used to in your country. Love the food, love the owners, love the atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2019
3  Thank Jacopoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

a corner of paradis......not a corner of LIGURIA(province of Italy). Yesterday I felt at home, I tasted a really original food from Italy and specifically from that area of Italy. Amazing spaghetti alle vongole , fritto misto pic.1 RAVIOLIIIIIIII pic.2~3~4. Long time I didn't eat so delicious food that rimind my Grandmother' ”art“. Thanks Max and your staff to make me happy for one day . I miss your food so much....See you soon. Gianluca.....Designer depresso !!!

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Gambate333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Wonderful hidden gem! Amazing food! Amazing evening! It is very cozy, enchanting restaurant. The chef is from Italy and his dishes are created from traditional recipes. The food is very authentic, fresh and delicious. His wife Stella is as equally good as the food - she is a perfect host in every way and really made it such a wonderful evening. We have been fortunate to eat in restaurants across this world and this one is super quaint and special. If you’re in Boracay no matter where on the island please give this one a try, you won’t regret it! Stella, wishing you and your husband every success in the future!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

We took awhile to find the place . Had to keep asking the local to guide us . Restaurant is owner home . Unfortunately, when we went in the afternoon the electricity was down so it was quite warm . We had the ragu ravioli and shrimp pasta.

☆please note the area is quite run down.
But the food is really delicious. So its worth to go and try

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Hotchilli828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.