We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for dinner! ”
Review of Subo Boracay

Subo Boracay
Ranked #6 of 335 Restaurants in Boracay
Description: Subo Boracay is a Filipino centered restaurant which caters to traditional Filipino food and various fusion dishes. The establishment was built based from traditional houses which gives the establishment a traditional atmosphere. The restaurant's goal is to serve an overall Filipino dinning experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Subo Boracay is a Filipino centered restaurant which caters to traditional Filipino food and various fusion dishes. The establishment was built based from traditional houses which gives the establishment a traditional atmosphere. The restaurant's goal is to serve an overall Filipino dinning experience.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We were contemplating a few restaurants to go to, and ultimately decided on Subo Borocay. We were glad we chose to have dinner here. We were seated quickly in a private little corner to ourselves. The servers were thoughtful and even made sure to turn on the fan for us even though we were the only ones in this section. Our servers Sharon and Liza were attentive and kind. We got our food very quickly and each dish was delicious. We ordered the seafood kare-kare, squid ink palabok (my favorite!), and the laksa. Would definitely recommend coming here.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank katanadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We ate dinner here. The place is great, very rustic with nostalgic Filipino-themed items being repurposed. We loved the acoustic music being played by their in-house entertainer. The food was good BUT tasted a bit on the salty side. We had a great time though.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank bigdawgruel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

The place is clean and cozy. The ambiance is so good plus the location is just few steps away from our hotel. The staffs were very accommodating. The food serving were satisfying. The ambiance is welcoming. Will definitely recommend this to our friends and family. We thank Ramil and Aizel for serving us the delicious food.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank gellyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

We had beef kare kare and sinuglaw sa gata. I really loved the kare kare. Beef was tender and peanut sauce was perfect. Bagoong was good too, not too salty, not too sweet.

The sinuglaw dish was just okay. For me, it was not reasonably priced at P550.

The ambiance was romantic, perfect for couples like us. There was a live performance and we really enjoyed it. I also want to commend the staff for being attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Good food and drinks plus good entertainment.
Thank you to our support sweet and charming server Kristine and refreshing drink prepared by Mark.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank pastoritoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subo Boracay also viewed

 

Been to Subo Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.