We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was so good!”
Review of Subo Boracay

Subo Boracay
Ranked #6 of 334 Restaurants in Boracay
Description: Subo Boracay is a Filipino centered restaurant which caters to traditional Filipino food and various fusion dishes. The establishment was built based from traditional houses which gives the establishment a traditional atmosphere. The restaurant's goal is to serve an overall Filipino dinning experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Subo Boracay is a Filipino centered restaurant which caters to traditional Filipino food and various fusion dishes. The establishment was built based from traditional houses which gives the establishment a traditional atmosphere. The restaurant's goal is to serve an overall Filipino dinning experience.
Reviewed 23 January 2020

맛있어요!게리스그릴 발할라같은데서 돈낭비 시간낭비마시고 맛있는 필리핀현지음식드세요 분위기도좋고 저렴하고맛있네요! 강추
We ordered mango shake, sisig, ribs and seafood soup and everything was so tasty. Not only the food but also the atmosphere was so relaxing and good. And our server, Sharon was so nice to us and made us great- I am pretty sure we will come back here again!! Don't waste your tim waiting in long lines for some grill place! Just come enjoy the authentic food

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jujonglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2020

Had a great experience at the restaurant. They have an awesome ambience with an elegant old Filipino style house theme. Love love the wooden furniture and especially the old sewing machine turned tables. The food was definitely amazing especially the sisig and bulalo. Even got to try the squid ink sisig. The service by Sharon and Jenefer was great. They were very attentive and helpful. Plus they have super cute uniforms. Highly recommended and definitely would come back again! ^_^

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank chibisuke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

This place is so cozy, with absolutely professional chef, and waitress (Sharon) was soo nice! And one word about live music - musicians are incredible!! All of my receptors filled with this tasty dishes!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 722valentinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

The best chicken I’ve ever had, friendly staff, clean and cosy. Also nice live music and other dances.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Ana-Maria Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

The food is way below average.
Pineapple fried rice with chicken is like 1 kilo of rice with 50 grams of chicken chopped with bones - that so nice experience to get small particles of bones out of your teeth and I'm really glad that all my fillings stayed in place. Really nice find!
"Island favorite" cheese burger, I can't say for the whole island, but to my taste, even McDonald's do better burgers.
I don't know how it managed to TripAdvisor top.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jackjns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subo Boracay also viewed

 

Been to Subo Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.