We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything!! Cochinillo!!”
Review of Dos Mestizos

Dos Mestizos
Ranked #19 of 335 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

If you want tye whole Cochinillo, you have to order it a day in advance. If you just a quarter or half, they can prepare it on the day, but you will have to wait for an hour.

Order the paella valenciana and negra! All the tapas were very good!!

Very pricey so get ready to spend!!

Date of visit: February 2020
3  Thank BerlynCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Mestizos, Owner at Dos Mestizos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Thank you for your review! Yes the Whole Cochinillo takes at around 4 hours to cook, so we really do need a 1 day advance order to prepare. Aside from our Paella we hope you can try our other Main dishes as well, equally delicious too! We hope to serve you again soon! Muchas Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Was very disappointed with the restaurant. With all the good reviews, I expected so much more. I didn’t like any of the food that we ordered. I just couldn’t stop myself from asking a lady server if they change cooks cause many people recommended us to try the place. Only the margarita suited my taste

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank il0vet0travel888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Mestizos, Owner at Dos Mestizos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Thank you for your review! I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. May we ask if you would be kind enough to let us know what food you ordered so we can properly address this matter? Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Surprised at how good this place was.
We had loads of dishes. The octopus beef olives tripe muscles meatballs. Sangria was great

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Beached-Taco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Mestizos, Manager at Dos Mestizos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our dishes! Hope to see you again in our restaurant soon!

Muchas Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

This was the best dinner we had in Boracay!! We attended the restaurant after seeing a few reviews and were not disappointed.

The staff were friendly and we ordered a number of dishes to share. The beef cubes and the croquettes were to die for, we ate every last bite. The sangria was also made to perfection.

There was a man playing guitar in the background that really added to the ambiance. Definitely visit here for any occasion!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank juliapritcharrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Mestizos, Manager at Dos Mestizos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Thank you for your review! Among our Tapas the Salpicao de Vaca and Croquetas are some of the many bestsellers. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your dining experience with us and we look forward to be serving you again soon!

Muchas Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

this is a Spanish restaurant, offering Spanish cuisine, the food was very good, the restaurant is nice , I liked the Paella with seafood, I have to say that the service is very good but a little high price, as a family we really enjoy the atmosphere and the quality of the food

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Mestizos, Manager at Dos Mestizos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Thank you so much for your review! Glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we hope to see you soon in the near future!

Muchas Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dos Mestizos also viewed

 

Been to Dos Mestizos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.