We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resto in Boracay”

Los Indios Bravos Boracay
Ranked #11 of 335 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 30
Cuisines: International, Cafe, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: In the late 1800's Filipino intellectuals and warrior-poets started using the word "Indio" (a derogatory term to refer to the Islands' natives) as a badge of honor and a source of pride. They eventually formed a society that fought for reforms and more rights for their countrymen and called themselves "Los Indios Bravos" --- The Brave Natives. This gastropub is a tribute to all those pioneering men for we too are breaking new ground in Boracay as we are the first to showcase all-Filipino handcrafted beers on tap paired with classic pub food from all over the world.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

This place is excellent! We ate here twice as there were items in the menu that we still wanted to try after our first time. We had the samosas and the croquettes for starters. Beautifully done and plenty of. We had burgers, paratha, chicken tikka masala and bangers and mash for mains. All dishes were absolutely delicious and the portions were generous. We had the apple pie for desert. The place has also a nice selection of craft beers on tap. The juicy IPA was terrific. If only for the beer, do visit this place when in Boracay.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Guavaberryteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

One of our favourite meals on the island, Los Indios Bravos is tucked away but definitely a gem!

My partner enjoyed the beers on tap and the sangria was delicious. The food was worth every cent and tasted delicious.

The live musician was so talented and really made our night. Definitely recommend this place!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank juliapritcharrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

We are visiting Boracay and are here with 6 of our friends. Excellent service, atmosphere and food. The live music was outstanding and all 8 of us had excellent meals.

A great mixture of cuisines and the most beer on tap on the entire island.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Florida2Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Excellent food, music and service. Cozy place as well. Friendly staff. Had a wonderful dining experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank aljies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

The food at this restaurant was delicious. I ordered the Nachos and the Lamb Kofta and they were magnificent. In addition, the atmosphere had such a warm feeling to it and the staff were so friendly. I highly recommend going to this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank ollizzmanksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Indios Bravos Boracay also viewed

 

Been to Los Indios Bravos Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.