We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
357
200
68
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
200
68
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don vito ambassador suite premier sea view beach front dipping pool the general manager d mall the hotel manager hotel is located noisy at night overlooking the beach pool side buffet breakfast nice pool white beach amazing location third floor
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Awesome awesome 5* hotel because:
1. Awesome beach at doorstep. Probably just 10m away from hotel entrance.
2. Located at Station 2. It makes travelling to D'mall, station 1 and 3 easier.
3. Spa is great! Totally felt rejuvenated. It is worth the premium price paid. Do make reservation.
4. Staff are so polite and service is really good.
5. A good italian restaurant offering many choices of food and beachfront dinning at night.
6. Free wifi with strong signal.

Advice:
- Other than transfer from Cagban Jetty to Mandarin (20mins), you really don't need any transfer especially after sea sports because walking back to hotel allow you to shop around.
- Kalibo airport charge PHP700/pax airport tax upon departure. BE SURE THAT YOU HAVE ENOUGH PHP. Don't worry if you don't as there is a money changer beside the entrance into the departure hall. The Q into departure hall is usually v long.

Room tip: Choose high floor and away from hotel entrance as there are loud music at night.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Johnstanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

If you're looking for a beachfront hotel, this is it. The establishment is not big, so that service is tops, you will get attended to easily. We got premier pool view, and lucky it also has seaview. The pool is very nice, and of course the beach in front is very beautiful. From the room you are just literally steps away from the beach. Food is very good, music at night is great. Shopping is also just a few minutes away. Station where you can get water activities is 10 min walk. Will definitely return here if given opportunity to go to Boracay again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Great hotel near Dmall I love the rooms and the food and at night their band is great Their fish and chips, salads and pica pica is great and their breakfast is good unlike most of the local beach hotels

Room tip: Take ground floor suites if you can afford to
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirkarlmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Having just spent a marvellous 10 nights at this hotel, I can only agree with other reviewers. "Where do these bad reviews come from?"
From the moment we arrived, and first impressions sick. The hospitality of the reception staff, the location the amenities were all top notch. We were fortunate to have a suite on the 1st floor for the first 4 nights. fantastic. THE best suite/room we have ever stayed in anywhere (London,Paris New York,Bangkok etc.) Enourmous and everything in excess, spa bath, terrace plunge pool overlooking beautiful White Beach. Then to our poolside room. Again nothing left to want. Housekeeping lovely, breakfast more than adequate. Great staff throughout. Following earlier comments about mosquitoes being a good boy scout I took precautions, DEET anti mosquito, wrist band to repel any hordes. I wasted my money, totally unnecessary we didn't have a problem. Everything is within an easy walk. My favourite bar the Red Coconut (aka The Husband Day care Centre) and Bon Bon for good beer and acoustic music with some great (some passable) singers. All in all we loved the place and didn't want to leave. Will certainly return next year.

Room tip: If you can budget for a suite you will not be disappointed.But more than happy with a poolside room.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BurleighBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Came for a family wedding. Hotel is excellent and the Manager Lily cannot help you enough and that makes all the difference. Nice pool, right on beach front, with own band and evening fire dancers. Restaurant is Italian but surrounded by nice places to eat. Only tip is - if you want quiet evenings ask for a room away from the pool. Pool rooms are well laid out and come with bath. Breakfast excellent choice and all staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank janeh336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews