We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.. MICROTEL BORACAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Ranked #21 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
manila
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place.. MICROTEL BORACAY”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

this trip was our anniversary celebration (6th) and we chose to stay in microtel (walked in) though we called them the day we arrived in Kalibo to make sure there is an available room, we traveled via Kalibo, rode Southwest travels for 300 per pax including our boat transfer to Boracay, as soon as we arrived in Boracay we hired a tricycle to Microtel for 180/2 pax but we opted to stopped at D'Mall as we are having second thoughts in going to Microtel because of it being so far but still I could imagine the place so serene so we pushed through with the original plan and Luckily it was a goooooooood choice of hotel, when we arrived check in process was so quick, we were given welcome drink, hot towels to freshen up and microtel beaded necklaces (so cuuuuuteee) then settled in our room, it had a great and simple ambiance, big and spacious bathroom, beds are super comfy also with the pillows but the television is up above the closet which made watching kindda hard and old modeled TV set hahahaha! the security staffs of microtel are very courteous and helpful unlike some of the waitresses in their bar and the resto that are unfriendly in answering your queries. breakfast was just OK, wish it was buffet though hahaha! :) and please the juice it tastes so artificial.. hahhaha! hope they change it into much more real juice. the internet connection is SO SLOW... its like a dial up connection whew! also the wifi,signal is too weak, there is one at the bar and lobby but you can hardly detect it, i guess their router should be changed to much more stronger, whenever i scan for avail network the ist one that my iphone detects are the neighboring resorts hahaha! :) SMART signal is also weak in the hotel though GLOBE connection is very good. The hotels shuttle service is good though sometime the cellphone number at front desk does not immediately reply when you make reservations through text but good enough though rather than going out and look for a trike at the back of the hotel. Hotels beach front is gorgeous especially sunset which we sOOOOOO loved.. i hve several pictures but still in my phone. :) though seats are limited at the beach part of the hotel good enough even you're at the bar area or pool area, speaking of the pool had a great time with it too since its not crowdy hahah most of the time you can be alone with it. we stayed from Feb 5-8, 2012, we availed of the transfer service to port area for 250PHP for 2 pax which is better and more comfortable than paying 200 for tricy since its kindda far, then at the port we paid for boat transfer 25 each then at jetty port we paid 175 each for van transfer which saved us 200 for using southwest travels and much more faster than we expected to be at kalibo airport :)
MICROTEL is really the place to be in staying in boracay especially for couples like us who wanted more privacy than staying in stations 1-3 which is so crowded though we went there for lunch, dinner and gimiks but for you to enjoy the beach and sand and a couple like us better choose MICROTEL it will give you the privacy you needed.. enjoying everything together by the beach.. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blushincha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel-boracay, Resident Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
It's great to hear that you had enjoyable experience on your 4-days stay with us. Thank you for your helpful review, this will assist us in improving our service to make each and every stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We hope to see you again at Microtel Boracay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    254
    77
    18
    11
See reviews for
201
184
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Had such a really great time @ this hotel. Everyone was courteous, helpful, accommodating. Service was excellent. The hotel is on the 3rd station which is quiet & away from the busy polluted part of the beach but it is not that far from civilization. I felt so relaxed. Still have the convenience of modern world amenities. The do not skimp on supplies like towels. Their rooms are clean. We had 3 rooms. Bathroom is clean and with enough water pressure. There are water stations on every floor. Hotel is comparable to the one's here in USA. Breakfast comes with our stay which is good. There is a restaurant on site that has a bar. There is also a lounge area where coffee and internet is free. There is no business center but the front desk personnel would be happy to help. There is also free shuttle that brings us from the airport and to wherever station in the island. I would like to stay here again if I return to Boracay.

Room Tip: there are no rooms with scenic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakbayipnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel-boracay, Resident Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post this great review. Hope to see you during your next visit at Microtel Boracay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is our third trip to Boracay and we decided to do a budgeted trip this time just to prove that we can still have a good time without spending so much. Did a lot of searching in TripAdvisor before stumbling across Microtel Boracay (Diniwid Beach). I had a hard time finding a hotel that could fit our family of 5 with kids ages 15,12 and 6 in one regular room. We either had to get a family room or two regular rooms in most of the hotels. Microtel had an amazing offer called the Four-Square Adventure Promo(minimum of 2 nights stay) during our time of travel which was good for four adults in a double room (which had 2 queen beds). We paid P20,000++ for 3 nights which included airport transfers via Caticlan, terminal fees, breakfast for four plus an activity to choose from a list they had (We chose the buggy car ride to Mt. Luho and that activity was the highlight for our boys).

Upon our arrival at the airport, we were assisted by Dante from Microtel who was with us from the airport ride to the jetty port, to the ferry ride to Boracay port and finally on Microtel's multicab to the hotel. It was not a comfortable ride as we were picked up with other guests and all 13 of us were squeezed together with our luggage at the back of a Mitsubishi L300 for a 40 minute ride to Microtel. Not really complaining here. It was fine with me. Given the rates we paid, I was not really expecting first class transfers. It would just be even greater if Microtel ensured that the guests were comfortable by probably using two vehicles or by putting our luggage up on a roof rack.

Check in was quick. We settled the balance of our bill upon check in and were ushered to our room. The room and bathroom were basic, spacious and clean. We felt that we needed another bed to sleep more comfortably so we asked for one. It was not a mattress on the floor or some folding bed. It was a roll away bed with a single spring mattress. For P750 a night with breakfast, it was worth it. It fit in the middle of the two queen beds without a problem. The mattresses of the queen beds were ultra comfortable. Better than the mattresses in most of the five star hotels I've been to. Sheets were of good quality. Pillows were aplenty. The aircon in the room was a window type aircon hence the complaint of some posters of the noise it made but it was sufficient enough to keep our room cool. The room didn’t have a minibar or a safe instead a water dispenser for hot or cold water (placed on every level), safety deposit boxes (at the front desk), an ice machine (ground level beneath the stairs) and a coffee machine (ground level) were available for guests to use. We brought water bottle containers with us so each time we headed out, we filled it up with ice then with cold water to keep us hydrated.

Breakfast was OK. Breakfast was set per day with I think 2 options to choose from per day. Like one day would be a set for American breakfast and you had the choice of sausages or bacon to go with your pancakes. A Filipino set breakfast would have a choice of Bangus or tocino to go with your garlic rice. Sets came with 2 eggs cooked the way you like and a serving of fruit. Continental breakfast of toast with butter and jam plus fruit is available daily. Found the servings to be OK for us (probably not for heavy breakfast people). Juice and coffee were free flowing.

Diniwid Beach is beautiful itself. The sand is also white and powdery but Diniwid Beach is rocky compared to White beach. There was a beach front during the time we went (as I read that the beach front in Diniwid disappeared after a strong typhoon). My little girl enjoyed the beachfront, the playground and the swimming pool.

Microtel’s location did not bother or inconvenience us at all. In fact, the good thing about Microtel’s location is that it’s away from all the chaos in White Beach. It is really quiet and peaceful at night. They provide complementary shuttle services to and from Budget Mart in D’mall. They have a printed schedule available for reference. We were able to make use of the shuttle for the majority of our trips to and from D’mall. (But then I guess it’s because we weren’t there during Super Peak season) It did go as scheduled and we only missed a ride to Budget Mart once when the certain trip was fully booked. They do advise you to book your trips ahead so they can reserve seats for you. For our trips back to the hotel, we would just text the front desk cellphone number to inform them that we will be taking a ride back and they will inform the driver to expect us. Tricycles are readily available and will take you to and from Microtel for P100.00 per way if you do not wish to wait for the scheduled shuttles. We also tried walking from the hotel. It was an easy 10 minute walk to reach Station 1. Just be careful when taking the narrow path that curbs around the side of a cliff. We tried walking at night and we did not feel that it was unsafe in the sense that you might be mugged along the path. It’s not a deserted path as you will find some boatmen docked here and will encounter other people (locals and tourists) taking this path as well. The path did have poor lighting but we did bring a good strong flashlight with us during our walk.

Had an absolutely wonderful stay in Microtel Boracay as we came not expecting much and we left extremely satisfied with our entire stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ditz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel-boracay, Resident Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
We are delighted to know that our team helped in making your Boracay vacation memorable to you and your family. Thank you for taking time to write a positive review about it with highest mark on our room experience, sleep quality and hotel value for price paid.

We look forward to having your family back on your next Boracay trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

great hotel ambiance,larger room.great location.good service. I want to go back to boracay and stay in microtel inn hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1026427Ems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel-boracay, Resident Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your nice review. Hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Province, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

It's quite far from the boat stations which means you have to get up a little bit early to catch your flights out, but at least that makes it far from the maddening crowds. It's right on a quiet beach, nice pool and playground for the kids, restaurant is slow but food is not bad. If you want to get into the excitement of noisy crowded Boracay, they have a reliable shuttle service, free of charge, or you can walk, or you can take a tricycle. Oh, and there's free wifi in the lobby.

The rooms are larger than your average Boracay room. Ours had two queen beds, with only me and my husband to occupy it. By the way, we traveled as a huge family. There were about 30 of us. They seemed flustered and unprepared when we arrived, but after we were all checked in, the service improved considerably.

Book waaaaaayyyy in advance to get the best price for the rooms. All in all, I had good memories of my stay there.

Room Tip: There are no lifts, as they only have two floors, but if you don't like stairs, ask for a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel-boracay, Resident Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for posting positive review of your recent family vacation with us. We utilize your comment on arrival experience to focus on making our check-in process as effecient as it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.7 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,493 reviews
3.5 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.4 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 145 in Boracay
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
3.3 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 145 in Boracay
294 reviews
1.5 km away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 145 in Boracay
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Address: Diniwid Beach | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,313 - ₹ 9,076
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Boracay is a beachfront Mediterranean-inspired resort. It sports a tropical island look and brings to its doorstep the white sand beaches, water sport activities, tropical beach night life and other island adventures. Microtel Boracay lends unmatched comfort to Boracay beach holidays, complementing the tropical vibe that Boracay Island is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Boracay Hotel Boracay
Microtel Inn And Suites Boracay
Microtel Hotel Boracay
Microtel Boracay
Boracay Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing