We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
85
95
20
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
95
20
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe bungalow ala carte breakfast d mall location is great my gf white sand construction site bars and restaurants kalibo airport few steps filipino breakfast station beach island philippines action signal
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel would have so much potential, but the grounds are badly maintained and the rooms look tired. It would be so nice with just a bit more attention to the details and maintenance. Also on one side of the hotel you have a construction side, on the other side a people dump their trash and some demolished buildings are there. The water was not really accessible, since they put all the sailing boats there. It used to be only during sunset, but now they are there all day long and most of them have sponsored sails of different brands, which just destroyed the feeling of paradise. Also there was a huge party at the beach while we where there and the hotel did not bother to inform us before hand they it will be noisy. I don't understand why hotels don't want to inform people about such facts, knowing that people will be pissed if it is loud and music playing till 6am...

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank DavidD93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

On behalf of BBR I would like to apologize for the noise the construction beside us cause your inconvenience. I believe you stayed in one of our “Boracay Style bungalows”. This bungalows have been in existence since the late 80’s. We are doing our best to preserve it to remind those that would like to experience the old Boracay style living in a native style Bungalow. I agree, it is time to demolish the structures and change into concrete made rooms. It’s actually the only remaining nipa hut bungalows in Boracay located at the beachfront. Rest assured that we consider the review of our guests our guide in making our guests vacation the best Boracay experience they can have. We hope you can drop by to see the changes, the next time you visit Boracay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last week of April, for the wk. I want to personally thank Ms. Joanna for making our stay worth, staying she is warm, friendly and cared about our stay. As mention the hotel is located behind over price Italian restaurant 3k for dinner not worth it. Go to bbq restaurant in the mall half the price better meal:)

Ms. Joanna checked us in and made us feel welcome. Laundry service was good, chk cloth # before you send. Breakfast standard. Beach front too busy with vendors, and there aggressive kids, could not rest. No Wi-Fi, As advertised:( and keep an eye on your things while in the water.

Station 1, this place is not and too much fit the price. Over all boracoy beach resort get a passing grade :)

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Emil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Mr. Emil H,
Thank you for staying with us and hope you enjoyed your stay at Boracay.
Your your review will be our guide to improve our service.
As to the internet, it’s been at it’s worst during that week and please accept our apology for that. The technical maintenance of our wi fi server could not even attend to the calls of the hotels needing service.
Rest assured the vendor thing will no longer be there once the hotel next door is finished.

Thank you again for our review.
Best regards,
Nenette Aguirre-Graf

One question: would you still visit our island Boracay again in the future?


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I booked the Standard Bungalow but when we arrived at the resort at around 12:30pm, even though the check-in time is 2:00pm, they already let us in our room, and whats more amazing is that they upgraded my booking to deluxe! They also have a nice welcome fruit basket. Our room was like a cottage with aircon, balcony and it was very spacious. Their rooms are not beach front but with a very nice garden view, its like you're in a different world, and whats awesome is that it'll just take you a couple of steps to get to the beach!
What I did not like is the poor lighting inside the room and the water heater did not work throughout our 3 day stay.

The Resort is very well located between Station 1 and 2, very near DMall, Station 1 jump off for water sports activities and mostly everything Boracay has to offer. They also have beach benches where you can relax and enjoy the Boracay beach.

I also loved their freshly cooked complimentary breakfast which is served to your room.

If I go back to Boracay, I will stay at this resort again! Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Ms. Edna,
It was a pleasure having you in our resort and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your suggestion for improvement is very well appreciated and will be implemented right away so it is ready for your next visit.
Thank you for taking your time to send this review, it is really appreciated.
Very best regards,
Nenette Aguirre-Graf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

On this vacation we wanted to stay amidst the action. Five paces out the front door and you are right in the action. Getting to Boracay isn't the most simple trip so the staff met us at the airport and arranged the transportation on arrival and departure . My family loved the made breakfast. The entire staff was ultra friendly. Once you walk thru the lobby to the rooms the hustle and bustle of station 2 fades and you are in a rustic tropical garden. I would visit again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jlg623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Jon,
We are happy to have helped your Boracay vacation seamless.
Your review on good breakfast and ultra friendly staff will be an inspiration for us to strive harder and be at par with the services of good resorts in Boracay.
We are hoping and really looking forward to see you again ..
Warm greetings from Boracay Beach Resort family!
Best regards,
Nenette Aguirre-Graf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in Mar 2016 to celebrate our anniversary and we book a standard bungalow which was $56(US) with breakfast. The location is great!(beachfront) The room's neat, has good air-conditioning & clean bathroom. The overall experience was great and we will surely be back in this hotel for our next visit in boracay. Great place, Great people :)

Room tip: Standard Bungalow Room 103 are the best room.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrruaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for the great review and happy that your visit to Boracay was truly a great escape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews