We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boracay Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stayed here twice November 2014 and May 2016 and we will come back again!

November 2014 - We were welcomed with mango shake which was delivered in our room. The booked one of the huts but we were upgraded to garden view with balcony because of air-conditioning problem. The room was great and has a garden view. You can either order your breakfast in the room or eat in the restaurant and have beach view. They have beach benches that you can use when you want to chill at the white beach.

May 2016 - We only stayed overnight but we still had an amazing night. The room was clean and tidy but they didn't provide shampoo (although they did when we asked the front desk). We had our breakfast inside the room. They gave welcome drinks and fruit basket as we arrive.

Kudos to friendly and accommodating staffs. The resort is very well located between Station 1 and 2 and very close to the beach. I just wish that the internet can be little faster.

Room Tip: accessibility, clean rooms, friendly staffs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

We are honored be hosting you for the 2 times you visited Boracay. Thank you for your continued patronage and rest assured our internet will be improved within the next 2 months. Your BBR family will be looking forward to welcome you again with our house special fresh Mango shakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel would have so much potential, but the grounds are badly maintained and the rooms look tired. It would be so nice with just a bit more attention to the details and maintenance. Also on one side of the hotel you have a construction side, on the other side a people dump their trash and some demolished buildings are there. The water was not really accessible, since they put all the sailing boats there. It used to be only during sunset, but now they are there all day long and most of them have sponsored sails of different brands, which just destroyed the feeling of paradise. Also there was a huge party at the beach while we where there and the hotel did not bother to inform us before hand they it will be noisy. I don't understand why hotels don't want to inform people about such facts, knowing that people will be pissed if it is loud and music playing till 6am...

Stayed: May 2016
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

On behalf of BBR I would like to apologize for the noise the construction beside us cause your inconvenience. I believe you stayed in one of our “Boracay Style bungalows”. This bungalows have been in existence since the late 80’s. We are doing our best to preserve it to remind those that would like to experience the old Boracay style living in a native style Bungalow. I agree, it is time to demolish the structures and change into concrete made rooms. It’s actually the only remaining nipa hut bungalows in Boracay located at the beachfront. Rest assured that we consider the review of our guests our guide in making our guests vacation the best Boracay experience they can have. We hope you can drop by to see the changes, the next time you visit Boracay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last week of April, for the wk. I want to personally thank Ms. Joanna for making our stay worth, staying she is warm, friendly and cared about our stay. As mention the hotel is located behind over price Italian restaurant 3k for dinner not worth it. Go to bbq restaurant in the mall half the price better meal:)

Ms. Joanna checked us in and made us feel welcome. Laundry service was good, chk cloth # before you send. Breakfast standard. Beach front too busy with vendors, and there aggressive kids, could not rest. No Wi-Fi, As advertised:( and keep an eye on your things while in the water.

Station 1, this place is not and too much fit the price. Over all boracoy beach resort get a passing grade :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Emil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Mr. Emil H,
Thank you for staying with us and hope you enjoyed your stay at Boracay.
Your your review will be our guide to improve our service.
As to the internet, it’s been at it’s worst during that week and please accept our apology for that. The technical maintenance of our wi fi server could not even attend to the calls of the hotels needing service.
Rest assured the vendor thing will no longer be there once the hotel next door is finished.

Thank you again for our review.
Best regards,
Nenette Aguirre-Graf

One question: would you still visit our island Boracay again in the future?


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I booked the Standard Bungalow but when we arrived at the resort at around 12:30pm, even though the check-in time is 2:00pm, they already let us in our room, and whats more amazing is that they upgraded my booking to deluxe! They also have a nice welcome fruit basket. Our room was like a cottage with aircon, balcony and it was very spacious. Their rooms are not beach front but with a very nice garden view, its like you're in a different world, and whats awesome is that it'll just take you a couple of steps to get to the beach!
What I did not like is the poor lighting inside the room and the water heater did not work throughout our 3 day stay.

The Resort is very well located between Station 1 and 2, very near DMall, Station 1 jump off for water sports activities and mostly everything Boracay has to offer. They also have beach benches where you can relax and enjoy the Boracay beach.

I also loved their freshly cooked complimentary breakfast which is served to your room.

If I go back to Boracay, I will stay at this resort again! Thank you for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Ms. Edna,
It was a pleasure having you in our resort and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your suggestion for improvement is very well appreciated and will be implemented right away so it is ready for your next visit.
Thank you for taking your time to send this review, it is really appreciated.
Very best regards,
Nenette Aguirre-Graf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

On this vacation we wanted to stay amidst the action. Five paces out the front door and you are right in the action. Getting to Boracay isn't the most simple trip so the staff met us at the airport and arranged the transportation on arrival and departure . My family loved the made breakfast. The entire staff was ultra friendly. Once you walk thru the lobby to the rooms the hustle and bustle of station 2 fades and you are in a rustic tropical garden. I would visit again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Jon,
We are happy to have helped your Boracay vacation seamless.
Your review on good breakfast and ultra friendly staff will be an inspiration for us to strive harder and be at par with the services of good resorts in Boracay.
We are hoping and really looking forward to see you again ..
Warm greetings from Boracay Beach Resort family!
Best regards,
Nenette Aguirre-Graf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 km away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#61 of 152 in Boracay
289 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#34 of 152 in Boracay
560 reviews
1.1 km away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#43 of 152 in Boracay
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#127 of 152 in Boracay
161 reviews
0.1 km away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#19 of 152 in Boracay
220 reviews
1.8 km away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#59 of 152 in Boracay
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Resort

Address: 380 White Beach | Station 1, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: ₹ 2,852 - ₹ 9,981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Boracay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing