We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
82
93
20
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
93
20
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe bungalowcoconut barala carte breakfastd mallfine white sandlocation is greatisland hoppingbbrtowelsstationbeachcottagephilippinesactiondmallsignalshore
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in Feb 2016.
We booked a bungalow which was approx $80 Australian with breakfast. It is hard as for us we are used to this price getting us a great room in Bali or Thailand so it is hard to be fair and compare as the Philippines is more expensive.
The bungalow we stayed in was right at the front. It is old, literally a beach shack (has aircon and a clean bathroom) however they really need to be demolished - at the end of their life. Dingy really but authentic I guess :) Very much back to basics. It is nice sitting on the balcony as the gardens are lovely. The beds and sheets etc are old too. But we still slept well.
Being right at the front we could hear the noise of busy station 2.
The staff were great, we had a room next to us have people over drinking and security quickly shut that down so we could sleep.
The brekkie is great, served to your room at your nominated time.
I preferred station 1 but I prefer quiet. It was nice to be close to the D Mall (right next door) which honestly is where we found the best food (go to the very back and go to the local places).
The beach here was covered in the Green Algae which apparently comes this time of year and you do see it everywhere so it wasn't that picturesque, if you walk to your right 500m there are spots that you can swim in that are pretty clear of it.
We had a few "shack cats" who appear at brekky, they are sweet, we fed them but saw some other tourists be unkind to them which was sad. Please be kind to them!

Room Tip: Don't book the bungalows. Wifi is better at the BACK of the resort too.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Emma,
Your review is really well said and gives anybody reading this of what to expect when visiting Boracay in the month of February. It is different between November to january.
We also hope you get to visit the other beaches around Boracay like Bulabog where a different group of tourists are visiting and stays at. it is not really for swimming as it is just waist deep most of the time but it is perfect for escape to catch the sun and watch another lifestyle of windsurfers and kite boarders. Also it is not visited by ambulant vendors , commissioners and peddlers annoying the tourists who are here to relax.

The 6 Bungalows at BBR are maybe one of the last few remaining on the island and have been in existence since the late 80’s. You were one of the few who are able to experience the original boracay bungalows before the modern hotels came in.
We hope your over all experience is worth a next visit to boracay.
Best regards,
Nenette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one week. Helpful and friendly place! Tasty breakfast. Located in station 2 which is in a busy area.
They don't have a restaurant so your breakfast will be delivered freshly cooked to your room every morning :-) I could stay here again. We stayed in one of their rooms, they also got bungalows.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emelie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Emily,
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our place and the breakfasts too!
You may like to stay in one of our ocean view suites next time? As a returning guest, you will be offered 10% discount at non peak season week.
Looking forward to your next visit at The Boracay Beach Resort.
Very best regards,
Nenette Graf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We stayed here for three days last year (December 2015) to celebrate a special occasion with my partner. We originally booked for bungalow deluxe room but the staff offered to transfer us to other deluxe room due to the noise produced by the on-going construction of the other hotel located beside them.

(+)
1. The location is great! The hotel is in Station 1 (beach front) but it is still situated near D'Mall/ Station 2.
2. The room's neat, has good air-conditioning & clean bathroom.
3. I love their free breakfast! Especially the toast with omelette
4. Accommodating staffs. I just love their welcome drinks!
5. Privacy and security

(-)
1. Average value for money. Too pricey for an average type of room(they do not have fancy interiors)
2. Excessive charges for the violations

The overall experience was great and we will still consider this hotel for our next visit in Boracay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianedelarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Diane,
Thank you for choosing our resort as your home in Boracay for 3 days last December.
We hope you had a wonderful time and will be back to your home BBR for your next visit soon.
Best regards,
Nenette Graf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

As of writing im still im here inside our deluxe bungalow with my pregant wife and our 3year old daughter, this is my second time staying at this hotel, the last one was last jan 27 2014, i cant forget the date because the last time was also my birthday and i still have the pictures of on my iphone timeline. Our last stay was ok, wasnt happy with the shanty type accomodation but the wife was happy with the beach front location and not so pricey cost of the room.

This morning when we checked in we were accompanied by our friends who were staying at another hotel and helped us with our bags by greeting us at the drop-off point which is a long walk toward this hotel. They flew in a day before and were already settled in another hotel.

During checkin i was informed that the hotel was implementing a strict no visitor policy after 9pm and will be charging P5,000 ($105 US) for violators, and will also be implementing charges for stained linens and towels caused by henna tattoos, i didnt mind it since we woke up around 3am that morning which was way too early even if we had to be at the airport at 6am for our 8am flight. And i wasnt into tattooing even temporary ones.

That afternoon my daughter played around the beach area at the front of our hotel,my wife and i laid down on the beach beds that are reserved for the hotel guests. Our other friends dropped by coz they just finished their activities at other parts of the island. Two of them (women) wanted to go to the restroom so i was glad to offer our restroom in our room bearing in mind the 9pm curfew i thought it was ok since it was around 4pm that time, when we catched up with them at the room we found out that a certain person from the hotel front desk was being rude to them and reminding them that non hotel guests were not allowed on the premised after 5pm. Really? How did the 9pm become 5pm? And isnt this supposed to be a hotel? As paying guests in this hotel arent we supposed to be allowed guests? And in this case guests who just wanted to use the restroom? Staying here feels like we're in a school boarding house and we are strictly implemented with house rules like these? We had to remind our friends not to drop by our hotel after 9pm because were afraid we'd have to pay $105 US just for having visitors after the 9pm curfew? These stupid rules were not implemented on our last stay and for us it will not be in the future coz we are surely taking our business elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2016
5  Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Vincent,
On behalf of our team, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I conducted an investigation on what happened when you checked in. The staff just followed the check in procedures and briefing at check in but we discussed your review and rest assured we are taking it positively. Your feed back will help us improve and will not happened again to the next guest with similar situation.
I hope you to meet you on your next Boracay visit if you happened to walk towards our area, even if you will no longer be staying with us. Thank you.

With kind regards,
Nenette Graf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Good location in BORACAY because all the restos are just around the corner and you have the nipa hut feeling that you are in BORACAY. Staff are courteous. Breakfast is okay which is already included in your room rate. This resort is near to Starbucks, d mall, pizza hut, yellow cab, crazy crepes. Beach front is the number 1 factor in this hotel is the beach front.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank densho181809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebeko, Owner at Boracay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear Yuppieinbkk,
Sorry that we can not trace your real name in our registry so i wrote your trip advisor name.
We very pleased with your review and glad you enjoyed your stay at BBR. As to the mosquitoes, we sent out new instructions to housekeeping
on measures we will do to minimize if not get rid of the mosquitoes. I hope i understand well your review and that the google translate is correct . see you again on your next visit to our paradise.
kind regards,
Nenette Graf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews