We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Mayas

Mayas
Ranked #27 of 333 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Philippine, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 22 March 2019 via mobile

We visited Mayas for several times and loved it every time! The food was excellent (especially tuna ceviche!) and service was fantastic- we felt really welcomed there. Would recommened to everyone! :)

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MarisV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Dear MarisV_13,

Warm greetings!

We are so happy to gain your trust and for loving Mayas Boracay! Thank you as well for the excellent rating that you've given to us. Our team works hard to ensure that we provided the most memorable experience for each and every guest and we are very glad that this was experienced by yours everytime you visited us!

Recommendation is highly appreciated as this is a great help to us!

See you again soon!


At your service,

The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

Best shakes on the island! Food is tasty and reasonably priced. Service is by far the best I've experienced. Servers are friendly and helpful. Tony offered to grab a cake for our daughter for her birthday and bring it to the restaurant so we can sing Happy Birthday. Arjay is always happy. We love it here. Always on the to-visit- list when we come to Boracay.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Raquel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Dear Raquel J,

Warm greetings!

Thank you for the excellent review posted here on TripAdvisor. We are always happy to hear similar reviews that we have the best shakes in the Island and as we all know that there are stiff competition in Boracay. One of our goal to provide good food at a reasonable price and good to know that you were able to appreciate it. Thank you making Mayas as part of your daughter's birthday, Tony and Arjay are both happy that you had a great time to sing Happy Birthday. We would love to serve you too and glad that we are inlcuded in your bucket list always.

See you again soon on your next Boracay getaway!


At your service,

Mayas Boracay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Big servings and mexican food really good! Try the burritos and nachos. Shakes are really refreshing!
Mark, the crew was so accomodating! Good job pinoys!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank qtyAbigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear qtyAbigail,

Warm greetings!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with regards to your dining experience at Mayas Restaurat. Our aim is to provide excellent food and service to all of our guest and we are glad to learn that you have experience all of this. We are delighted to learn that you were able to taste the real mexican food and were not dissappointed on your first try. We really had the best shakes in the Island and thank you for the compliments. Rest assured that your positive feedback will be heared especially for Mark.

We hope to see you again at Mayas soon!


At your service,

Mayas Boracay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

We came here for lunch and were not disappointed. The banana milkshake was so yummy, we shared some nachos which were also delicious. All over looking the beach view. You can’t go wrong with this place.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank GiniBaysheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear GiniBaysheva,

Warm greetings!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback for Mayas Restaurant. We are glad to hear that you were not dissappointed on your first visit with us. Thank you for the wonderful review for the banana milk shake, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed it together with nachos grande. Blessed with nice beach view, we are thankful that we can make each guest experience a memorable one.

Once again, thank you for visiting Mayas and we are looking forward on your next visit!


At your service,

Mayas Boracay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

Budget friendly with great accommodation napakasarap ng mga pagkain. Malilibang kapa sa music :)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Deejay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear Deejay O,

Warm greetings!

Thank you for sharing us your wonderful feedback with regards to your first Boracay visit and for the perfect rating for Mayas. We are elated to know that you enjoyed our food while listening to the music that we played.

We hope to serve you again and hear how your experience will turn out! :)


At your service,

Mayas Boracay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayas also viewed

 

Been to Mayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.