We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
86
37
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
37
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arrived hours min walk chilli crab house keeping villa aligue beach philippines pesos
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The place is not easy to find if you are first time to Boracay. It locates in an uphill alley over S1 beach. The hotel is small without a pool, but fantastic and beautiful. The reading area is quiet and comfortable. Rooms is spacious and clean, although a little bit too modern for those who come from a municipal. Staff is hospitable and helpful. Breakfast is very delicious, beef tata is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harumi_Harumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Hampstead, Front Office Supervisor at Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Harumi_Harumi

Hampstead Boutique Hotel is highly overwhelmed to your very gratifying review. It is our duty to serve you in a very relaxing and cozy type of service. Regarding on pool, we have our Villa with pool access but during your stay it was occupied by our Villa Guest. Yet, pool is open if Villa is available. Big THANKS for staying in Hampstead and we are looking forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The hotel is located at station 3 of white beach which is really just a 10 min walk (or 2 min trike ride) away from where the all the happenings of station 2 are. We were 2 mins away from the beach front and the famous JONAS FRUIT SHACK. Our side of the beach was much less crowded and just as beautiful as the rest of white beach.
We visited during december and the hotel was decked out in christmas decorations. Very festive and cozy.
Staff were incredibly helpful and genuine in serving us. They accommodated all our needs to the best of their abilities. There were a few mosquitoes so they offered mosquito coils but we wanted an electric one instead as we did not like the smell of coils. They manages to find one for us within minutes! We also had to make a deposit at the start of our stay. But when we were running out of money towards the end we offered to leave our passports as deposits instead. But they were allowed us to take back our deposit without needing other compensation. Beach mats and towels are available for use so don't bring your own.
The complimentary breakfast menu had only two options though. But delicious none the less.
I would definitely go back for a stay here! Excellent value for money too!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosheni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Hampstead, Front Office Supervisor at Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Rosheni,

First and foremost, we would like to send our Greatest Thanks and Gratitude for the recognition of yours, regarding to our worthy hotel service. Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay is located at Station 1, Balabag, Malay, Aklan near Balabag Church. The Hotel is 2-3 mins walk away from the beach front. Our complimentary breakfast has now improved and there are already lots of choices when it comes to the foods. Our goal is to make you at home and give the best service that we can offer. This review arouse our keenness to furnish a quality hotel. We are hoping that one of this days, we can serve you again in a more comfortable stay. Thank you and more power.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Super friendly staff Who did everything to make you feel confortable.
The rooms were pretty small but very clean and felt luxurious. It has a Nice bar Who actually serve scotch, finally!
The only backside might be that it's not beachfront. But it takes only a 3 min walk to get there.
Don't want to leave this place but would love to return one day.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Hampstead, Front Office Supervisor at Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Andreas L,

Our Deepest Thanks for your encouraging review about our services. We are truly inspired making the most and best hospitality because of the different overwhelming comments and constructive suggestions. Expect that our services will continue on its quality and its innovation. Hampstead Hotel has an open hand to welcome you every time. We are looking forward for your next visit here in Hotel. Big THANKS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Hampstead was one of the partner resort of the dive center I was planning to dive with, New Wave Divers. I was pleasantly surprised that it was in fact just 100m away from the beach and the dive shop! Very convenient indeed.

The staff were very informative, friendly and helpful so I would give them a 5/5.

The property itself is well kept and my room was comfortable, spacious and clean. I was expecting the roof top to be a nice place to hang out and have drinks but it only had 3 beach chairs for sunbathing and that was pretty much it! The rest of the area such as the library, restaurant and cigar bar offers a very calm and nice ambiance. Nevertheless, I will give it a 4/5 for its rating! I would definitely recommend Hampstead to newcomers to Boracay!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Tzarina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Hampstead, Front Office Supervisor at Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Tzarina A,

We are truly grateful that you’ve responded with how Hampstead accommodated you during your stay here in the Hotel. We're glad to read those thoughtful words that motivates us to persevere in providing better services.
Hopefully, we’ll get to meet each other again on your next Boracay vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The hotel located near to the station 1 beach. 2 mins walk distance to the white fine sand beach. Got free upgrade to Suite during arrival, served with a nice welcome drink and friendly staff. Room service is good, like their vege pizza. breakie portion is just nice, taste good to me. In the suite you can find coffee maker, in house chocolate cookie is tasty :)

Room Tip: Suite have small living area
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kok fai t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Hampstead, Front Office Supervisor at Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Kok Fai t ,

Thank you for taking your time in writing with your experienced about Hampstead!.We are immensely touched for your good praises about the services,amenities and the staffs. We will continue providing this kind of hospitality for the future guest and hopefully including you on your next Boracay vacation.

Your feedback is highly appreciated. We hope to have you back again soon on your return-stay. Looking forward!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews