We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Review”
Review of Tilapia 'N Chips

Tilapia 'N Chips
Ranked #16 of 333 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family Restaurant!FREE Delivery on all orders
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

I raved about this place on my first visit in 2017, but much like most restaurants in Boracay, it has lost its identity. They are trying hard to cater the Chinese market that they had to let go of some of the items in their menu.

The food was some of the worst I’ve tasted.

Please bring back the Tilapia ‘N Chips we use to love.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank dzaztrouzbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2019

The venue was accommodating and the staff very friendly and good, The best part though is the food is cheap and so scrumptious, smells amazing and is such a delight to just bite your teeth into. The location is also perfect just at the entrance to D'Mall so easy to find and just relax for a bit before you go back to the beach

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank lynn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

Went here for the fish and chips and was surprised by how much variety there was on the menu. We had the scallion and ginger clams and we loved them. Of course I had the Dory and chips and it was a large portion and the fries tasted like McDonald’s fries!! Service was attentive and pleasant.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sunshine690158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Had what they served as ribs, it was a cluster of bones, couldn’t pass the knife between the ribs to cut them. Staff did not stop by once to ask how things were. Had to go to the counter and get our water. Had to get our own napkins. It was an insult that they added a 10% service charge, this crew did not deserve it. The bathroom was clean. 4 years ago the ribs where amazing. Not sure what happened.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 532rc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner on our first night. Very casual diner with welcoming waitresses. We had tilapia, fish and chips and hamburger with calamari for starters. Delicious meal in a simple setting. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank adrian0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tilapia 'N Chips also viewed

 
Boracay, Malay
 

Been to Tilapia 'N Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.