We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views for a romantic dinner”

Rima at Shangri-La Boracay
Ranked #23 of 333 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rima Mediterranean Treetop Dining is an elegant tree house restaurant offering Mediterranean cuisine in an intimate location amidst the green in the resort's hilltops. It has been named one of the Philippines' Best Restaurants by the Philippine Tatler for years. Dress code: Resort chic, no flip flops.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

We had a lovely meal here on our first night staying in the hotel - the restaurant catered to everything we wanted, splitting meals and changing up dishes - we would definitely recommend having a meal here and going early enough to enjoy the view!

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Newyearnewcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

Even if you’re not staying at the Shangri-La I’d make a trip for this restaurant. The Parmesan ravioli was some of the best ravioli I’ve ever had. Service was beyond excellent - when my friend who is allergic to yeast could not enjoy the bread given to us before our starters the chef whisked up a quick naan style bread for her to enjoy. The food is spectacular - I recommend the pumpkin soup as well for a starter.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 901franciscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

The best restaurant at Shangri La Boracay. The location on the top of the hill is amazing. The waitresses are beautiful and very careful and well mannered about anything. Left them a fat tip.
As for the food, you will pay higher prices than anywhere else in Boracay, but you will at least not remain disappointed and will appreciate that the whole experience was well worth the price.

Go dressed nicely as this place has a dress code and feel good about yourself.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank marukodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Since we stayed at the Shangrila, we also dined at Rima.

The place is quiet and romantic. As you can see in the photo, presentation of the food is 5/5. Ambiance is 5/5. Taste is 4/5. I find the fish too dry. The many hours steamed and fried pork is very good. Dessert was ok... Overall is 5/5. Because we left the restaurant with a very happy heart. Its about the experience.

Book ahead before you come. The place is not big and usually full.

Price is on the higher side. You spend by average at 2,500.00 to 4,000.00 per person. So value for money is 4/5.

Again, overall id still rate it 5/5.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank CEBUANO715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

In the top of the resort is RIMA a restaurant with very friendly lades who serves. The view is extraordinaire and the food special. Also a good winelist. Something to remember.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank hansb825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rima at Shangri-La Boracay also viewed

 
Boracay, Malay
 

Been to Rima at Shangri-La Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.