We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably best restaurant on Boracay”

Rima at Shangri-La Boracay
Ranked #23 of 334 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rima Mediterranean Treetop Dining is an elegant tree house restaurant offering Mediterranean cuisine in an intimate location amidst the green in the resort's hilltops. It has been named one of the Philippines' Best Restaurants by the Philippine Tatler for years. Dress code: Resort chic, no flip flops.
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Is this a world class fine dining restaurant? No. Is this the best restaurant on Boracay with great ambitions and affordable food? Most likely! The view and atmosphere is also great. We ate here three times during our stay and the food was high class. The menu is not too big, but all dishes we tried were of high quality. Dishes we really liked was the mushroom risotto, the rib-eye, the seafood stew and the tuna tartar. Prices are affordable as long as you don't go for the grill where a rib eye or beef tenderloin without side dishes is EUR 40/USD 50. Wines are decently priced. I would also like to point out that Josef, head chef, is doing a great job and seems to have very high ambitions!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank AdamWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

The ambiance and service was great. But food? Nyeeeee. Only the suckling pig was good... Good but not great. Expensive but not worth it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mizzy_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

This review sits in the middle between those who will tell you the culinary experience has led them to nirvana and those who expected more for £100 per head. The location is lovely, the service is faultless, the food is very enjoyable.

Is it exceptional - no. Is it overpriced by comparison to what else is on offer in the hotel -possibly. So, go for the experience. Expect to spend more than you hoped but once is enough for me if I’m paying.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank ZZ3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Rima is one of our favorite restaurants. The chef is creative and adds interesting touches to his dishes, like basil sponge (tbh, it's weirdly intriguing but not as flavorful as just the natural leaves) and balsamic pearls. Our favorite dish was the liquid parmesan ravioli - soooo delicious, it's almost worth a trip to Boracay just to have it again!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Seattle98101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I booked a private dinner on the beach at this resort. The staff from start to finish were brilliant. Helpful, polite and couldn’t be anymore accommodating.

I was staying at a different resort but wanted to propose to my partner at Shangri/La and I was not disappointed.

We arrived early to watch the sunset and had drinks at the bar which overlooked the beach and beautiful surroundings. There was a singer/band playing lovely music which fitted the setting superbly.

We were then taken to the beach which had a private chef and personal waiter waiting for us. The candle lit pathway to the table on the beach was beautiful. The food was absolutely incredible and the music played in the background was perfect.

I highly recommend going to this resort it was by far the best place we visited during our entire trip. Thanks again to all the staff and a special mention to Garry (chef) and Carlo (waiter) who made the experience so memorable

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mrobbo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rima at Shangri-La Boracay also viewed

 

Been to Rima at Shangri-La Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.