We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop by here for a light meal. ”
Review of 8 by the Beach

8 by the Beach
Ranked #2 of 334 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

We had a bucket of beers, some chicken wings, pad thai and a burger with fries. The food all tasted good and the staff were friendly and efficient. We would not hesitate to come here again, as the price was very reasonable and the ambience very good. Two thumbs up.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Warwick Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Hi! Thank you so much for giving us a positive feedback, this inspires us to get better! It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with excellent service and delicious food. We are glad that you had a good dining experience, a bucket of beer with chicken wings, burger, fries, and pad thai were totally worth your visit! We hope to see you again here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2020

Well presented food,fresh, lovely environment, great customer service !
Not expensive !!
Would recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ernestuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Thank you for sharing your review and for checking us out! We are always happy to make your stay comfortable and provide all your needs as our guest. Thank you as well for recommending us. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

I brought my cousins to Boracay to experience the island and we tried this restaurant by the beach.

The food was good as well as the drinks. We like their chicken. Kim was nice to us. We will come back again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Tms20200103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, this means a lot to us! We are pleased to know that we became a part of your vacation in Boracay. Glad that you and your cousin enjoyed our food and drinks, especially our tasteful chicken! We are looking forward to having you again here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Great service from Angel & Kim
Best bartenders Jeff & Lucky
Salazar Poh Visit 8 by the beach at station 3

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank phillipbB2199CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for sharing it! It is our pleasure to cater to all your needs as our guest. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Visiting from NZ. Amazing place to relax, great range of cocktails, meals and drinks. All staff are very helpful and welcoming. Special thanks to Angel, Jeff, Kim and Lucky for a wonderful experience! Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lilymaew2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Hi! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, this really inspires us to get better! We are happy that you were able to visit one of the beautiful islands in the Philippines and it is our pleasure to make your vacation more worthwhile by providing you a comfortable place to relax and eat. For sure, our staff enjoyed catering to all your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for checking us out and for recommending us! We hope to have you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 8 by the Beach also viewed

 

Been to 8 by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.