We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peopleeee if you stay in Boracay”
Review of 8 by the Beach

8 by the Beach
Ranked #2 of 325 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

Peopleeee if you stay in Boracay and are searching for a quiet, beautiful restaurant here you are!
Jemrey and Kevin are amazing. Very kind and you’ll find an “European” service.
Food and prices are very good, the varied menu.
Italian will appreciate it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 220francescak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Thank you for giving us a positive feedback, we really appreciate this! We are happy that you found our staff kind as we aim to provide our guests with excellent service and high-quality dishes. Thank you for checking us out and we would love to have you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2020

Food was absolutely lovely and the service from Jemrey was great too but it isn't the cheapest. Very friendly staff and very nice beach side location.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Benjkelleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

We appreciate your feedback and it was a pleasure to give you a good dining experience! We are pleased to know that our staff made your stay more pleasant. Looking forward to having you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Best to go here to watch the sunset as they offer good food and well-curated drinks. Their crew service is also top-notch and they know how to anticipate guest needs. Good job, 8!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sarahgracec2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate it! Glad that you were able to catch the beautiful sunset view while enjoying our drinks. It is our pleasure to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again here at Eight by the Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

come and visit eight by the beach, friendly staff and super nice guy Alvin the bartender, love their food and drinks, will come back again soon..

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank valeriet307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for sharing it! We are happy to hear that you loved our food and drinks here at Eight by the Beach. We are looking forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Alven the bartender makes good drinks, love the cocktails here at 8 by the beach at station 3 malay aklan

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cocoyt2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We aim to serve the best cocktails, mocktails, and other alcoholic beverages in Boracay. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our drinks. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 8 by the Beach also viewed

 

Been to 8 by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.