We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple tasty Filipino food”
Review of Smoke Resto

Smoke Resto
Ranked #28 of 333 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Philippine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Tasty and heart warming food is what you will find here. Restaurant isn’t fancy at all, almost street food style and that’s fine to me. They focus to cook the food for you on order. Don’t come here for the atmosphere but for the food itself.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank MinhAnhQuach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2020

Went there for lunch.... it’s very small with not much room at tables. I don’t think you are meant to stay there long. Eat and go. The food was ok. Fish curry was not the best..... chicken was great.... rule of thumb in Boracay.... only order chicken or shrimp.... the beef and fish dishes are always disappointing. We only went to smoke on the trip advisor recommended restaurants..... but I didn’t think it lived up to its rating.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

A hidden gem! Nestled in a street at D-Mall station 2 this tiny restaurant is a must visit, the food is so tasty.
The general appearance of the restaurant is nothing fancy, and most people would just walk past,
but there are three chefs efficiently cooking your order fresh , right in front of you.
You can also take your own ingredient and they cook it for you, giant prawns/crab/steak etc, a fraction of the cost if ordering in fancy fashionable restaurants close by !
Don’t walk past, try it, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank sezzyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

We loved the food here since its local food. Felt like we're eating at home. The service was amazing. Foods we're fast to serve and we really like it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank heyy_judd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Such a tiny restaurant hidden amongst a row of other tiny restaurants, money exchanges, and fruit stands, but it packs a wallop of taste! Probably our favourite food experience in Boracay thus far. We ordered the Beef and Mushroom, the Spicy Garlic Squid, and the Pancit Bihon.
My favourite was the Pancit Bihon of the three. It is a must-try! The yummy fried rice noodles with chicken and veggies was perfection. The Spicy Garlic Squid over a bed of white rice was also delicious! Just a quick kick of spice that disappears after a few minutes adds a nice bit of oomph to every bite.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jcteacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoke Resto also viewed

 

Been to Smoke Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.