We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
207
105
29
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
105
29
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour two bedroom villa white beach hourly shuttle overlooking view d mall until midnight big group shuttle service visiting boracay nice pool kite surfing balcony maricar island van station
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

we stayed in a 4bedroom villa. the size is more than what we expected (we we're only 5). the view was exceptional.. we got scared with the monkeys but they were harmless. lots of steps to and from the reception since the place is on a hill but we just considered it as a form of exercise. one star though is for the incidence in the pool, one night we were the only one who use the pool around 11pm, unfortunately i left my gopro beside the pool. we came back 1-2 hrs after, the workers said they didn't see anything but confirmed that we were the only group who used the pool that time. we got back to the room, called the FO, he said hell call us back. he did call us back and said the gopro was found. we got down again and poof the gopro is with the same group/workers by the pool. im glad that the hotel acted fast and i know theyre not liable for any loss but something's fishy with those men...
ps pls add towels/mats in the kitchen

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ishieee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Guest - thank you for your review and glad you had an enjoyable time with us despite the incident with your camera. I assume you mean the "Security Guards" when you say workers as no other persons were working around the pool at that time. Following your report to FO a thorough search was made in the pool area and you camera was found as you say. I have spoken with the Staff and Guards concerned and they assure me the camera was found after you had left the pool area the second time. We have strict rules regarding "lost property" of guests and in your case the rules were followed and as a result your camera was recovered and returned safely. We hope you will return to visit us again on your vacation on Boracay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Cohiba is always fab have stayed there for the last six years. Great rooms , great staff and great views. Would always recommend for anyone to stay there. Close to the beach with free hotel bus every hour. Great location for kitesurfing.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Climber684501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Guest - thank you for our review and we are so glad you have enjoyed your numerous vacations here with us at Cohiba. It has become your "home from home" and you have always been a pleasure to have guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Cohiba Villas have nice apartment-style units, set on a hill overlooking Bolabog Beach. They offer an hourly shuttle to/from Station 1, which is quite convenient to get to the beach and shopping, plus vans to take you anywhere on the island for a modest fee.

The staff is friendly, professional and super helpful. There is a nice pool, decent restaurant, and small shop for incidentals on the premises.

We were visited by cats and monkeys on our patio, which were harmless and somewhat entertaining.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mchertok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest - thank you for taking time to post your review and detail the services/amenities available, and glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Cohiba Villas. We do endeavour to discourage cats and monkeys to venture within in the compound of Cohiba but from time to time they manage to get in - most of which you say are harmless as long as you leave them alone. We do ask guests not to fed any animals. We do hope you return to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and we chose this villa as we wanted a large space for family bonding and boy we sure got it. The long table was just perfect for our meal times and the large kitchen allowed us to cook and bake whatever we wanted. All the rooms were comfortable and smelled fresh. The staff were all friendly and helpful especially Maricar and Marife. Going to and fro from various locations within the island was easy and the van service was at reasonable price of Php200 per trip -good value for a group of 8 adults and 3 children.

It's a huge help that we've set our expectations straight before booking which we did 3 months in advance. We're aware of the steep climb but for us it's a small price to pay in exchange for the large space, privacy and of course, the stunning view.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MaryNL476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Guest - thank you for you review and so glad you and your family had a great time here with us at Cohiba. As you so rightly say the climb is well worth the results you get when you arrive. We look forward to welcoming you back should you decide to vacation in Boracay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Unit 7 ground level adjacent to outdoor pool and restaurant / mini convenience shop.

Booking 3 months in Advance, then noticed 3 weeks prior to stay, a internet 30% price drop which was honoured by the sales office.

General.
These are individually owned but collectively managed suits.
Views are stunning but on a strong easterly wind the outdoor space gets a bit unusable if raining. The normal trade winds are north east. We came to go kite boarding and had a toddler, not safe for him to be alone of course.

The location is a little inconvenient as it is a 200P van ride or tuck tuck ride to from bulubog or white beach.

The suit was large and as described in the photos.

The bad:
the internet is nonexistent during daylight hours with the exception of text msgs. Works from midnight till 06:00. Multiple complaints no result.

Maintenance - leaking drain pipe in ensuite bath notified the hotel on day 2 of 12 no change.

Hot water last 30 sec then goes Luke warm - no fix.

Aircon in spare room weak and needs fixing.

The pool -beautiful but over shocked with chlorine.

The restaurant..... real pity ... staff nic, food is very below average. Suggest they offer more local fare that they know how to cook.

If you have a heart condition or are of poor health or don't like the hill climb be advised you will have a 100 foot vertical climb every day to / from the front office.

Overall .... better value on white beach.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank X5055FAjasonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest - Thank you for your review the contents of which I have taken note of and looked into further. It is well publized and known generally that Cohiba Villas is situate on the Bulabog beach side of the island and that the winds, at this time of year, attract kite boarders and wind surfers. As you mentioned yourself, the views are stunning, as a result of the Units being elevated above the ocean on the hillside so of course there are steps and pathways up to the Front Office/main road area. We offer a "free" shuttle van service to all our guests between 8am and midnight daily - a charter service is also available 24 hours a day for a small charge. Maintenance attended your Unit as soon as they were aware of a problem and "de-clogged" the toilet which was blocked with paper tissue - no other complaints were made by you at the time and even the day before you checked-out a member of maintenance attended to check the toilet which was found to be in full working order. No problem with the temperature of the water was received from you at the time otherwise it would have been checked. We have 24 hour maintenance who will attend immediately an issue is reported. The pool is tested daily (sometimes twice a day dependent on the weather) to ensure the correct levels of acid and chlorine are maintained. Our restaurant offers a choice of western/asian food - english/filipino/korean/chinese which suits most of our guests/residents tastes. I am sorry you thought the cost was "not value for money" but for the price you paid (30% discount) I can assure you, at this time of year, you would have paid the same price for 1 room let alone a fully equiped 3 bedded/2bathroom Villa with a sought after vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews