We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay.. good view..”
Review of Cohiba Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cohiba Villas
Ranked #11 of 177 Speciality Lodging in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2016

the villas are located in an over looking place.. very good view..i can say its priceless.. specially night time..foods are in very good taste.. i love it in here;; rooms very comfortable, i love the whole package..memories in this place is to be treasured..

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mitchy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest - thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at Cohiba and we are happy that you had an enjoyable vacation with us. We hope you will return to re-visit Boracay in the future and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We are a group of 8 people who stayed in the 4 room villa. This hotel is definitely worth waaaaay much more than its price.

Firstly the villa is grand and huge more than we can imagine! From the rooms, to the kitchen, dining area, living room and balcony! Their swimming pool is also beautiful especially at night, when it has this very cool neon color-changing lights. We swam there late at night, yet the water didn't feel cold at all and it felt clean too! It was definitely a very pleasant swim that we all had! It was also a plus that their swimming pool is 24 hours unlike most of the hotels. This non-restriction enabled us to utilise very well what they have to offer, considering we were on a really tight schedule.

Secondly it is very clean and well-maintained. They did housekeeping automatically without being told, and make it a point that every towels are changed and supplies are replenished. I like that their towels smell good and feel soft from the use of fabric conditioner. I also see that they have at least 5 housekeepers to clean the room with all smiles. They were also very well organised that after they clean, they will leave a detailed note of our stuff that we leave behind when we go out. These small details make a lot of difference. The owner clearly is putting in mind the guests best comfort and the feeling that our stuff is in good hands; more than the costs all of these would bring to him.

Third the staff are all very friendly, very helpful and prompt. We were a big group, and so we tend to ask this and that. Even so, all attended to our requests promptly with a sincere smile. Some things we didn't even need to ask, as they will already anticipate our needs.

Lastly, (as if these reasons are still not enough) I am writing this review because of the thoughtfulness and great consideration of Mr. Stephen Field. I believe he is the owner, but he is an extraordinary man. What we all experience with him is Hospitality at its best; and not just some holiday that we need to spend money on. He simply gave us a priceless experience that we are all very grateful for.

Once again, my greatest gratitude to you Mr. Field and cheers to you and your great Cohiba villa!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank TutuZ1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest - thank so much for the wonderful review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and went away with such fond memories. The staff always aim to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and memorable time and we all appreciate your feedback. We do hope you will return to stay with us again should you decide to re-visit Boracay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit here and yet we are still looking forward for more and more and more! Such a great place to stay. We enjoyed much this time since we assigned to stay at the upper part of the villa near at the reception area. The room has 2 bedrooms and has spacious living area and veranda which offers a overlooking view of Boracay. The staffs are friendly and they even have shuttle going to D'Mall every hour. It starts at 8am to 10pm.
Thanks to Steve, Tony and Jon and their lovely wives Jeni and Jena for inviting us to Aplaya and Epic Bar. It was a blast. You also invited us to your villa room 1. It was really fun being with you Guys. I love it!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank iamAldonLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest - Thank you for taking time to post your review and we are so glad that, yet again, you had such an enjoyable time staying with us at Cohiba Villas. Like yourselves a large number of our guests return year after year - and become part of our island family. Its so nice when guests feel as though this is their "second home" and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Choosing hotel, consciously wanted to live away from vanity and noise. Since traveling with the child, considering the option of large rooms and a swimming pool. After reading the reviews, chose the villa and never regretted. Clean comfortable rooms, has everything you need, good Wi fi. Cleaning every day, bed linen and towels are clean and fresh. Nice and clean bathroom. There is a children's pool and shuttle bass service to D'Mall.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julivl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest - Thank you for your review and kind comments regarding your stay with us here at Cohiba. So glad you enjoyed your stay and the facilities, services and overall experience was enjoyed by your family. We do our best to ensure all our guests have a relaxing vacation during their time with us - our staff aim to please and deliver high standard of customer service at all times. We do hope you will return to stay again with us sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Me and a bunch of friends spent 10 days at the Penthouse, the 4 rooms and the 3 rooms apt and i have to say that the view is amazing; the big terrace facing the bay is just awesome, "priceless" is the breakfast every morning enjoying the sun.
Rooms are huge, everything is quite clean but there are little things that make your stay a bit unpleasant and that should not happen in a Top Resort.
Plastic shower try with a big hole (we couldnt use it!) lights not working, windows that u could not close properly (in a windy place that makes the difference...)
The staff was kind but not so "fast" in solving problems, not suited to the place.
Once again, this place is awesome, the infinity pool is amazing, but u should pretend something more for what you pay for, according to the Philipino's standards.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anderos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest - thank you for your review and glad that your stay with us overall was enjoyable. As you so rightly state the views from the Units is amazing, especially the sunrise. I am sorry you experienced a few "maintenance" issues during your stay. I will make further enquiries regarding the issues you encountered - we have a full time maintenance team on hand and any repairs/problems that are reported are usually dealt with immediately. We do hope you will return to stay with again should you revisit Boracay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.2 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,594 reviews
2.1 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.2 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.9 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 151 in Boracay
756 reviews
0.7 km away
7Stones Boracay Suites
7Stones Boracay Suites
#25 of 151 in Boracay
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cohiba Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohiba Villas

Address: Bolabog | Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 177 Speciality Lodging in Boracay
Price Range: ₹ 8,903 - ₹ 17,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cohiba Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cohiba Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohiba Villas Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing