We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
207
105
29
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
105
29
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour two bedroom villa white beach hourly shuttle overlooking view d mall until midnight big group shuttle service visiting boracay nice pool kite surfing balcony maricar island van station
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

as a first timer, 1st is always the best among the rest and my best vacation so far with my family.. staying in this beautiful resort i would say we choose the right spot.. so beautiful, great ambiance, quiet place ( which we like), polite staff.. we even use BBQ stuff in our balcony which we really want to do before we get here..
cohiba is located in a hill but it doesn't matter.. as long as the view is awesome..
Thank you cohiba..

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHIELOQUIAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Guest - Thank you for your review and it pleases us that you had such a wonderful vacation at Cohiba Villas and you enjoyed using our BBQ equipment that is available to guests. It is always nice to cook, eat and relax outside whilst enjoying the wonderful view over Bulabog beach. We hope you return to stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Though Cohiba Villas was located on a hill, a little away from the main areas of actions, it has splendid sea view from both the rooms and from the swimming pool. There are free hourly transports which the guests can take to reach the white sand area in 5-10mins. And any adhoc-basis to requesting for transport costs merely 200peso which is economical especially so for a group. In addition, the staffs are friendly and helpful and always do their best in meeting all our requests. Special thanks to Milbert for his great hospitality in bringing us around the town and orientating us the must-visit and must-do in Boracay, even after his usual working hours.

Room Tip: Try to get a level 3 room as it gives the best view facing the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Guest - Thank you for your review and it is especially appreciated when guests mention the high standard of customer service, amenities and mention particular staff. Our aim, at all levels, is to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay with us and indeed many of our guests return year after year. I will make sure Melbert is made aware of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back should you decide to return to Boracay and stay at Cohiba in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed a nice 3 bedroom villa a direct ocean view. The view is amazing!! I can't wait return back!! Best holidays so far...!!! Friendly staff and very helpful.. you can get free shuttle bus to beach.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martinaliskova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Guest - Many thanks for posting the review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you were happy with your experience and that you found it to be your "best holiday" so far. We look forward to welcoming you back should you decide to return to Boracay and stay at Cohiba Villas in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Quality resort, perfect quiet spot to relax, but close to all the action.

This is a breath taking spot. The villa set up had all the amenities, large kitchen, spacious, full air-conditioned and quality finish capped of by outdoor furniture and bed settee to lounge around on. Had satellite TV so did not miss the rugby at the end of the day. A fantastic swimming pool that blends to the sea horizon. The staff were more than willing to help direct me to all the island hot spots and you can get a lift in their van for next to nothing or you can hire a motor bike easily or catch a tricycle cab!

Room Tip: Stayed in Villa 4
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwicpnzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Guest - Thank you for posting your review. We are glad to read you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay with us and the experience met all your expectations. We hope you will choose to stay with us again should you return to Cohiba in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and suitable for families. Villa has beautiful views and all family member very impressive added another element to the sound of the sea-breeze. For traveller love privacy and relax you have found 1 place to stayin Boracay Island its Cohiba Villas.. Friendly staff and very helpful.. Most them very welcoming us.. Can't wait to return back this coming August.. Yeay..!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Farah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Guest - Thank you for your review and obviously you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with us which is what we aim for. As you say if its privacy and relaxation whilst enjoying a spectacular vista Cohiba is able to deliver. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews