We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a summer like no other”
Review of Cohiba Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cohiba Villas
Ranked #11 of 177 Speciality Lodging in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

we stayed at cohiba villas last april 11-14. The way down to our villa is steep but as soon as the view from the pool was insight, we felt that we have made the right decision of staying here. All the staff are friendly and accommodating you would feel that you own the place since even the maintenance man would greet you on your way in and out. the rooms were huge as well as the living and dining areas. it's like your home away from home. we have 3 kids in tow and they enjoyed the hotel more than the white beach of boracay. definitely coming back and will recommend to friends. thanks to claire, liezl, rey and jarold for mking our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: we accommodated villa 7. perfect view and near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qtlen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 210 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel is like apartment with nice and clearn room services and it has kitchens where we can cook by ourselves. The view is excellent where can see sea directly in the room. The location is a little bit far from D'mall(on the other side of whitebeach) but has own shuttle bus 4 times a day. Overall it is nice place to stay with good value and highliy recommended to couples for honeymoon.

Room Tip: three bedroom villa has better sea view than one bedroom and to bedroom villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Went to Boracay during the Easter holidays - the island's "super peak" season. Knowing the bedlam we would encounter if we stayed at White Beach, I chose to book at Cohiba which is on the other side of the island (Bulabog Beach), basically a ten minute ride from D'Mall. The villas offer stunning views of the sea. They're quite spacious too. We just got the 1-bedroom villa which had a nice porch, a livingroom, and a huge bathroom. Over-all, a right decision I made.
Service was also commendable as staff were friendly and accommodating. Cohiba will be a serious option the next time I visit Boracay.
However, they should improve food quality. I could have given a perfect rating if the food is commensurate to its prices. Otherwise, the place is heavenly compared to the cramped and noisy resorts on the beach. Villa price is also very reasonable. Would strongly recommend if you're trying to look for somewhere quiet in Boracay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmpfigueroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The so called villas are actually apartments, managed as a hotel, but not a full service hotel. They clean daily, and that's about it. The airport pick up is not free, and upon arrival there is not even complementary bottled water in the apartment ( after traveling all day, we want to get to the Hotel, and have safe water to drink, but we had to purchase it ourselves) : quite disappointing. The location is on a hill, so some of the units have really good sea view, which is the biggest plus of the place, so make sure you request such an apartment, although you will get what is actually available at the time. We stayed at a two bedroom unit, which is comfortable and spacious, but the living room has no AC, and it gets very hot. It has a ceiling fan, but ours was very noisy, so we kept it off during the night. They provide free shuttle to D Mall only 4 times a day, and I think that they need to provide hourly shuttle, because if you want to go to the beach at 8 am, you need to walk quite a bit before you can hitch a transportation ( motorcycle ).
Management should improve basic service, to include at least water daily, more frequent shuttle service, and install AC in the living rooms.
We really liked the view(initially we were given very bad apartment: bad view, dark rooms, but we asked to change and they gave us a different unit), it was quiet and pleasant to stay on the balcony and look at the sea and the kites.
They don't have a reserved beach spot, like other places, so finding a spot on the white beach could be a problem.
Overall we liked it, but unless they improve services, I would not consider going back again. One last thing, it is more expensive than other places in Boracay, and for the price we pay it should provide more.

Room Tip: We stayed at unit 21, which was good. Avoid unit 22: bad view, dark rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank YanaSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I spent my last 3 vacation in cohiba villa and overall im really satisfied with my stay. As the single units have different owners not all the equipment is the same, but if it is possible the staff there tries to organize you all in order to satisfy your needs.
Really great place to spend some relaxing time. I will definately book Cohiba Villa again.....

Room Tip: i stayed in 3 different units and all have been ok. By the way, the internet did not work well in al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.2 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,596 reviews
2.1 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.2 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.9 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 151 in Boracay
758 reviews
0.7 km away
7Stones Boracay Suites
7Stones Boracay Suites
#25 of 151 in Boracay
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cohiba Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohiba Villas

Address: Bolabog | Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 177 Speciality Lodging in Boracay
Price Range: ₹ 8,886 - ₹ 17,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cohiba Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cohiba Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohiba Villas Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing