We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
206
105
29
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
105
29
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourtwo bedroom villawhite beachhourly shuttleoverlooking viewd malluntil midnightbig groupshuttle servicevisiting boracaynice poolkite surfingbalconymaricarislandvanstation
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel is like apartment with nice and clearn room services and it has kitchens where we can cook by ourselves. The view is excellent where can see sea directly in the room. The location is a little bit far from D'mall(on the other side of whitebeach) but has own shuttle bus 4 times a day. Overall it is nice place to stay with good value and highliy recommended to couples for honeymoon.

Room Tip: three bedroom villa has better sea view than one bedroom and to bedroom villas.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Went to Boracay during the Easter holidays - the island's "super peak" season. Knowing the bedlam we would encounter if we stayed at White Beach, I chose to book at Cohiba which is on the other side of the island (Bulabog Beach), basically a ten minute ride from D'Mall. The villas offer stunning views of the sea. They're quite spacious too. We just got the 1-bedroom villa which had a nice porch, a livingroom, and a huge bathroom. Over-all, a right decision I made.
Service was also commendable as staff were friendly and accommodating. Cohiba will be a serious option the next time I visit Boracay.
However, they should improve food quality. I could have given a perfect rating if the food is commensurate to its prices. Otherwise, the place is heavenly compared to the cramped and noisy resorts on the beach. Villa price is also very reasonable. Would strongly recommend if you're trying to look for somewhere quiet in Boracay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmpfigueroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The so called villas are actually apartments, managed as a hotel, but not a full service hotel. They clean daily, and that's about it. The airport pick up is not free, and upon arrival there is not even complementary bottled water in the apartment ( after traveling all day, we want to get to the Hotel, and have safe water to drink, but we had to purchase it ourselves) : quite disappointing. The location is on a hill, so some of the units have really good sea view, which is the biggest plus of the place, so make sure you request such an apartment, although you will get what is actually available at the time. We stayed at a two bedroom unit, which is comfortable and spacious, but the living room has no AC, and it gets very hot. It has a ceiling fan, but ours was very noisy, so we kept it off during the night. They provide free shuttle to D Mall only 4 times a day, and I think that they need to provide hourly shuttle, because if you want to go to the beach at 8 am, you need to walk quite a bit before you can hitch a transportation ( motorcycle ).
Management should improve basic service, to include at least water daily, more frequent shuttle service, and install AC in the living rooms.
We really liked the view(initially we were given very bad apartment: bad view, dark rooms, but we asked to change and they gave us a different unit), it was quiet and pleasant to stay on the balcony and look at the sea and the kites.
They don't have a reserved beach spot, like other places, so finding a spot on the white beach could be a problem.
Overall we liked it, but unless they improve services, I would not consider going back again. One last thing, it is more expensive than other places in Boracay, and for the price we pay it should provide more.

Room Tip: We stayed at unit 21, which was good. Avoid unit 22: bad view, dark rooms.
Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank YanaSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I spent my last 3 vacation in cohiba villa and overall im really satisfied with my stay. As the single units have different owners not all the equipment is the same, but if it is possible the staff there tries to organize you all in order to satisfy your needs.
Really great place to spend some relaxing time. I will definately book Cohiba Villa again.....

Room Tip: i stayed in 3 different units and all have been ok. By the way, the internet did not work well in all units. Hope they can fix it soon, unfortunately the signal is bad inside the unit, different in terrace.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

It's amazing!we had a very good time at cohiba! all rooms have amazing views,and very clean, the servers were nice and helpful.
btw,l love the swimming pool so much and i wanna spend allday in it.
Cohiba will always be my charming hotel if i come to boracay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews