We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff,good food,great live band.”

Nigi Nigi Nu Noos Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 333 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 November 2019

This place has everything!, beachfront bar with all day food, excellent menu choice with a quality kitchen staff. Chilled atmosphere in the daytime, relax drink a cocktail and enjoy the view. Every evening the best band on the island surprise us with a long list of our rock n roll favourites, truly a class act not to miss. The smiley fun loving staff are always ready to help, thankyou, salamat. Yes i have been here before and i will always come back when i vist Boracay. Cheers!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank TagayTagay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2019

The bar has an excellent band with great singers but the loudness can make your ears hurt and of course no conversation.
The "ribs" were good, I am told but the hamburger was a disaster. Huge, jalapeno pickles, oozing cheese, "white death" (mayonnaise type white stuff). No beetroot.
Meat patty was good, tomato and lettuce was good.
Came with onion rings. - something definitely went wrong with them - cheap oil or not changed regularly enough. Chips, were a good type and another five minutes frying and they would have been crisp.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BOURKE2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

My friend and I came here a few times during our 4-night stay in Boracay as it was very close to our resort in Station 2. I was hesitant to come here at first thinking it was just another mediocre sports bar that caters to a rowdy Western crowd. (It certainly seemed that way given the rugby world cup was playing on the tvs throughout the place.) But I was pleasantly surprised. The food was reasonably priced, generous portions, and fresh and flavorful. At one point I was watching some of what others have ordered and was quite impressed by this huge platter of what looked like several huge grilled tunas. The drink selection and specials were great. There's usually live music but not the times we were there. The service felt slow at times but we didn't mind so much since we expected the pace to be much slower in general being on the island. And of course, the beachfront location and the spectacular view can't be beat.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pccla74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

If you are wanting a steak done Aussie style this is where to get it . The portions are generous and the breakfast selections are great .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Good food, drinks and music will stay here next time
Get some ribs into ya.
Cold beers and special deals every day

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Rob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nigi Nigi Nu Noos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nigi Nigi Nu Noos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.