We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humus for the win!”
Review of Kasbah

Kasbah
Ranked #27 of 334 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 20 March 2021

All I can say is it was affordable was just no wonder this was recommended to a-must-try. Had Chicken Kebab, vegetable kebab and Beef briouta (my bad if I can't spell it right) and of course the HUMUS for the win!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Summer_Layne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2020

This is my first time to eat Moroccan cuisine but the experience is very good. The chicken and beef skewers are the best. I also enjoyed Chicken Tanjine.

Location is on the beachfront which is very nice.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank reinerpaoloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

Rather tasteless food served in robotlike-mode and sold at quite high prices for the quality and quantity.
The pita was was not baked, only warmed up in the microwave and the tsaziki was a bland watered down quarter of a cup of yoghurt.
Totaly forgetable.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank capsicum0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

We went there 2 nights in a row it was so good. had veg curry, hummus, olives and chicken skewer first night. All were excellent and bread was fresh and hot. second night we had other veg curry. taste was excellent for all dishes and all seemed freshly cooked. Moroccan lamps and music make for a really nice vibe. pleasant change from usual western/pinoy combination restaurants in boracay. would strongly recommend. bill was 2 to 3k for per night including booze so good value too

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank supermanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

A friend told me about this place and we went to try it out. We love to try new stuff, and when we heard that it was Moroccan cuisine, we didn't wast any time.
We were concerned about the status of the Island of Boracay after being hit directly by Typhoon Ursula on Xmas night (we arrived on the 27th, so just 2 days later...), but with surprise everything was almost back to normal, besides the network and wifi (which was a great change from the usual hassle of technology!).
Madonna and her team made miracles to bring Kasbah back to operation and we had a fabulous dinner with Family while watching the beach, the moon and the stars.
Try it out!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elsuizofilipino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kasbah also viewed

 
Boracay, Malay
 

Been to Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.