We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere ”
Review of Kasbah

Kasbah
Ranked #26 of 335 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

We went there 2 nights in a row it was so good. had veg curry, hummus, olives and chicken skewer first night. All were excellent and bread was fresh and hot. second night we had other veg curry. taste was excellent for all dishes and all seemed freshly cooked. Moroccan lamps and music make for a really nice vibe. pleasant change from usual western/pinoy combination restaurants in boracay. would strongly recommend. bill was 2 to 3k for per night including booze so good value too

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank supermanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2019

A friend told me about this place and we went to try it out. We love to try new stuff, and when we heard that it was Moroccan cuisine, we didn't wast any time.
We were concerned about the status of the Island of Boracay after being hit directly by Typhoon Ursula on Xmas night (we arrived on the 27th, so just 2 days later...), but with surprise everything was almost back to normal, besides the network and wifi (which was a great change from the usual hassle of technology!).
Madonna and her team made miracles to bring Kasbah back to operation and we had a fabulous dinner with Family while watching the beach, the moon and the stars.
Try it out!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elsuizofilipino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed a dinner here at Kasbah! The citrus marinated chickwn for starters was very tasty. For main we had the fish wrap and the chicken skewers. Alot of good flavors and you can tell it is homemade. The atmosphere here at night is very cosy and the staff humble. We will come back :-)

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 565annikenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

Visit the place upon a recmadation from "trick adviser"
The houms was bad,no pita bread have a chapati
No ac
Just wast of time and money

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ShimonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

This place is a total RIP OFF. Came here with my friend for lunch. Food was OKAY. Nothing special although they give big portions. Beef and chicken kebab was BLAND and the chicken was still pinkish/rubbery (undercooked). When we asked for the bill they gave us 3 separate receipts each receipt with service charge. 1st receipt for our meals, 2nd was for 2 bottled water we ordered, and the 3rd was for the yogurt sauce we asked for (staff ddn’t inform us that they will be charging us for the sauce). Staff wasn’t attentive. Also, when we came in they ddn’t have electricity so it was very very HOT!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank cristinagalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kasbah also viewed

 
Boracay, Malay
 

Been to Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.