We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
75
41
10
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
41
10
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget travellers souvenir shops budget mart own bathroom few minutes walk nice place to stay wifi station beach
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

The best thing about Trafalgar is the staff. The lady there was so nice and helped us with info on whatever we needed without trying to sell us any tours. The rooms are clean, ado so are the toilets, though they don't look new - considering Trafalgar was one of the first guesthouses in the area, it's pretty well looked after.
You can buy powdered coffee or chocolate and hot water is free and available at any time, so it's easy to have a cheap breakfast there.
I think one upgrade that would make a big difference is one of those electric shower heads for hot water. Not a big investment, yet a big improvement.
We had a very nice stay!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MiguelSMarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this place for a comfortable, reasonable stay very close to station 3, budget mart 2 and the White beach. It's easy to walk anywhere in Boracay so if you're looking for good cheap accommodation you should stay here. We booked and stayed for 4 nights and was recommended by the lonely planet to book. They offer cooking facilities so you can even buy your own food and make it in the communal kitchen area. Free boiled water to make coffee is also available and the wifi is very good! The staff were helpful and accommodating making the stay very pleasant!

Date of stay: February 2016
1  Thank MeliMeliMooMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 weeks and it was great! Helpful funny polite and friendly people there. Tidy place with a great location... boracay is a paradise itself but with such great people like mom there it becomes unforgetable.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Olena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We chose to stay at Trafalgar because they are the most reasonably priced accommodation on Boracay. We were pleasantly surprised at how much space we had in our cottage and the cleanliness. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Our only suggestions would be mosquito nets over the beds (we both got bitten in the night) and clearer instructions as to where they are (you have to enter the new Talipapa market building where the tuk tuks park and Trafalgar is behind the market building but the entrance is in-between market stalls)

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Trafalgar Cottages for 3 nights. We had a simple doubl bed room with enclosed bathroom. This bathroom was basic and a bit smelly, but we Truly enjoyed our stay. Especially the nice owners who are willing to give advice where to go and how are a big bonus of this accommodation. It is 2 min from the beach and definitely a catch!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Chr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julia d, Owner at Trafalgar Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay at Trafalgar. Our bathrooms may not be the most luxurious, but we can assure you that they are cleaned regularly, and we do our best to eliminate any unpleasant odours, (which are often not under our control), so please feel free to request for air freshener or additional cleaning, if you would like it. Glad to see that you appreciate the information and advice.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews