We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Boracay’s best points”

Cha Cha's Beach Cafe
Ranked #7 of 325 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Inspired by the most popular beach destinations in the world, Cha Cha's brings you a curated selection of sun-kissed cuisine, creatively crafted beach licks, tropical infused beats, and an unforgettable Boracay experience. Feel the flavors of FUN!
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by the most popular beach destinations in the world, Cha Cha's brings you a curated selection of sun-kissed cuisine, creatively crafted beach licks, tropical infused beats, and an unforgettable Boracay experience. Feel the flavors of FUN!
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

Great live reggae music and very good food. One point deduction because the poke bowl’s fresh salmon and tuna were really not tasty.
The best is Vincent, the very attentive and friendly waiter!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank dsi2bru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear dsi2bru,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

First of all, we want to thank you for your time and effort in writing your review for Cha Cha’s here in TripAdvisor.

We want to extend our apologies for your experience in Cha Cha’s especially regarding our Salmon & Tuna Poke Bowl. Rest assured that this has been discussed with the management. We are glad though that you liked our other food options and live music by our resident DJ Artstrong.

We truly appreciate that you have provided us with your feedback which will help us improve on our service and food.

All of us from Cha Cha's Boracay hope that you will visit us again. Rest assured that a better Cha Cha’s experience awaits you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 265 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

We were really looking forward to visiting Cha Chas as the reviews are incredible. Although our waitress was lovely and the Views looking out to the beach are simply spectacular. The food on the other hand was a let down.
I had chicken and my husband had pork.
Both meals were beautifully presented but lacked in taste. Infact i ate the rice and small crackers from my meal as the chicken was undercooked and left a terrible after taste. My husband was 50-50 on his meal.
Never the less the drinks were good :)

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BeccSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear BeccSteele,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

First of all, we want to thank you for your time and effort in writing your review for Cha Cha’s here in TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you stumbled upon Cha Cha's because of the online reviews and that you loved our staff and view.

However, we want to extend our apologies for your experience in Cha Cha’s food. Rest assured that this has been discussed with the management. We are very concerned regarding this incident. We hope you can give us a call or email our Restaurant Operations Manager Mr. John Paul Agajanian at johnpaul@raintree.com.ph to clarify the incident.

We truly appreciate that you have provided us with your feedback which will help us improve on our service and food.

All of us from Cha Cha's Boracay hope that you will visit us again. Rest assured that a better Cha Cha’s experience awaits you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Cha Cha's sits right on the beach and is a great place to sit and watch the sunset // be near the water. It is very clean and lively! The servers are very attentive, especially our server Vincent. He was very helpful in answering any questions about the menu / wifi / Boracay in general. He really made our experience all the more enjoyable!

Although the service and views were great, unfortunately the food was lacking. The menu is extensive and has options for everyone including local choices, other asian cuisines and western choices. We ordered some pork spring rolls for appetizers, which were definitely the best thing we ate. For entree's we got sisig, which was decent, and a pizza, which was terrible. The pizza tasted as if the sauce was a bottle of ketchup squirted directly onto the dough in excessive amounts. We were quite disappointed that such a straight forward food was done so miserably after reading such great reviews! Cocktail selections were vast, but expect them to be very sugary.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B2440JOcarolinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear B2440JOcarolinec,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

First of all, allow us to thank you for writing a Cha Cha’s review here at TripAdvisor.

We want to apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused you while you were dining in our restaurant. Rest assured that this has been discussed with the management.

We always try our best to work on Cha Cha’s kinks and quirks; and you voicing this concern (we will take this as a concern as we know you and we would not want this to happen to our future customers) is valuable to us. We truly appreciate that you have provided us with your feedback as this helps us improve on our service and food. In fact, if you could share us more information with regard to the orders that you found lacking, we would love to hear from you. You can send an email to our Operations Manager Mr. John Paul Agajanian at johnpaul@raintree.com.ph.

All of us from Cha Cha's Boracay hope that you will still go back and give Cha Cha’s another try. Rest assured that a better Cha Cha’s experience awaits you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

Lovely weather.
Best view on the beach.
Delicious food and drinks
Lovely staff especially the most prettiest latina look girl "Rey Ann" she is so active bartender.
Never find a place like Cha Cha's Cafe in Boracay

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank DrMoAlassiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear DrMoAlassiri,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

Thank you for dropping a review for Cha Cha's here at TripAdvisor!

What better way to beat the heat than with the coldest beer and delicious food you can ever get, right? Cha Cha’s is happy to have served you that along our other signature drinks. We are so glad that you enjoyed all of them!

See you soon again in Cha Cha’s! Rest assured that the signature drinks, food, and service that you love still await you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

their pork sisig was my favourite meal in boracay. we also tried the vietnamese bowl (spring rolls were so good) and fish and chips and were pleasantly surprised how tasty and fresh the food was. coffee was good too and their breakfast buffet had a wide range. five stars!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ispacepineapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear ispacepineapples,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

First of all, thank you for writing such a wonderful Cha Cha’s a review here at TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our Brekkie Buffet. It has been Cha Cha’s motto to provide COAST guests the best breakfast they can have before they go on with their busy day at the beach.

We are also glad that you loved other Cha Cha’s dishes like our Pork Sisig, Spring Rolls, and Fish & Chips.

All of us from COAST and Cha Cha's can’t wait to welcome you again soon. Rest assured that the food and coffee that you loved in the island still await you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cha Cha's Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cha Cha's Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.