We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHACHA’S BEACH CAFE, BORACAY ISLAND”

Cha Cha's Beach Cafe
Ranked #7 of 325 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Inspired by the most popular beach destinations in the world, Cha Cha's brings you a curated selection of sun-kissed cuisine, creatively crafted beach licks, tropical infused beats, and an unforgettable Boracay experience. Feel the flavors of FUN!
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by the most popular beach destinations in the world, Cha Cha's brings you a curated selection of sun-kissed cuisine, creatively crafted beach licks, tropical infused beats, and an unforgettable Boracay experience. Feel the flavors of FUN!
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Coast Boracay serves top quality food and Service to its guest. Cha Cha’s Beach cafe is not only for Coast’s guest but also for walk-in guest. They are located in the middle of the world’s popular beach destination, Boracay Island in Station 2 Beach Front. Cha Cha’s brings you a curated selection of sun-kissed cuisine and creatively crafted beach links. I was also thinking about trying their breakfast buffet, where they serve unlimited tapa, Japanese gyudon, bacon, bread and a lot more. Since my schedule didn’t permit it, I had to try it for early dinner.

The place is very spacious and cozy, they also have a beachfront seat where you can watch the sunset while you drink or dine. It was perfect to sea the pinking sunset while I booze with their drinks.

Fresh Shrimp Spring Rolls. Shrimp, noodles, slaw, romaine, peanut, spicy peanut dip. I prefer it to be squeezed with lemon before dipping in peanut sauce.

Mezza Hummus. Served with crudites, Mediterranean salad, baba ganoush, marinated olives, dukkah-dusted freshly-bakes flatbread. I think this is good for 2-3person, It’s a full meal for me, it has the bread, and the salad.

Salmon Grain Bowl. Black Rise, Chickpease. edamame. grilled vegetables. tomato salsa, hummus. herbs, garlic sauce & fresh lemon.

Seafood Marinara Linguine. Blue swimmer crabs, calamari, fish, frawns, & mussels in a light tomato sauce, fresh lemon.

Crispy Pata. Crispy pork knuckle, atchara, served with soy dipping sauce and liver gravy.

Ube Champorado. one of the best ube champorado I ever tasted.

CHA CHA’S SUNDOWN
Double the fun with Cha Cha’s Sundown’s Happy Hour from 3pm-8pm every day. Buy 1, Take 1 on selected drinks.

Buy 1 take 1 Mojito

Maui Mai Tai. house spiced rum, pineapple juice, dash of cherry syrup.

Calamansi a Go-Go. Mojito-style with rum, muddles fresh calamansi, mint, brown sugar, sugarcane.

A Really Cheesy Umbrella Tiki. Housemade coconut rum, coconut milk, melon liqueur

Chotto Matte. Suntory Whisky, fresh lemon, soda in a Suntory glass.

Bloody Rita. A blood orange margarita mango tequila, fresh lime. housemade triple sees, citrus bitters.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Takaw T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear takawtikim,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

First of all, thank you so much for writing such a wonderful detailed Cha Cha’s review here in TripAdvisor.

This review was such a fun read! We appreciate your detailed review about each of the dishes that you tried and some tips to make the food experience better. We just love this! We are glad you loved our pasta, healthy options, Filipino must eats, dessert, and of course, Happy Hour! We also are happy to know that even if you weren't able to try Brekkie Buffet, you still tried other meals from our a la carte menu.

Always know that you are welcome at Cha Cha’s and we cannot wait for you to visit us again soon and devour all our other dishes. ;)

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 270 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2019

I cannot speak highly enough about Cha Cha’s. My friend and I stumbled upon it our first night in Boracay to watch the sunset and came back every day for 10 days. The food is good, the happy hour great, but the staff is AMAZING. They kept me coming back and have truly become my friends.

I highly recommend the Gin Pom Pi and Calamansi Daquiri. Ask about the Tannerita. Beautiful views of the sunset, great music on weekend evenings, and better memories.

To Ehmjay, Warren, Gian, Alex, and Jboy - thank you for making my trip to Boracay so special. I cannot wait to return.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jojoblairt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Jojoblairt,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

Thank you for writing a review for Cha Cha's here at TripAdvisor!

First of all, thank you for choosing Boracay over and over again during your 10-day trip to Boracay Island. We know there are a lot of restaurants to choose from along the wide Boracay stretch but you still chose Cha Cha’s. Thank you!

Our staff is very much flattered with your kind words. They hope they made you feel at home with their service. Thank you also for noticing Cha Cha’s food. Our chefs are very pleased to satisfy your tummies. And, of course, the Boracay beach view! We hope you were able to catch the breathtaking sunset view in front of Cha Cha’s.

All of us from Cha Cha's Boracay hope that the next time you visit Boracay Island, you will still go back and try Cha Cha’s again. Rest assured that a better Cha Cha’s experience awaits you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

Food was good but was a little bit overpriced, as expected in a tourist destination. Nevertheless, great service made up for it. Wish they could maintain their restrooms better though, as it was quite stinky during our visit. The restaurant has a great front view and aesthetic for bloggers out there. Overall, we had a wonderful experience with my girlfriend.

P.S. they also gave us complementary shots which were super plus points.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Paolo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Paolo d,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

Thank you so much for dropping a review for Cha Cha's here at TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you and your girlfriend had a wonderful time at Cha Cha's. As for the price, we make sure that our customers get their money’s worth from the ambiance, presentation, serving, and up to the taste.

Thank you also for taking note of our service. We hope you were able to chitchat even just for a bit with our servers.

We have also taken note of your comments about our restroom. Rest assured that this has been discussed with the management.

All of us from Cha Cha's Boracay hope that you will visit us again. Rest assured that a better Cha Cha’s experience awaits you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

The waitress is so very nice (April) and the foods are very delicious .. the appearance is good and the mango shake. Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Hyejin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Hyejin J,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

Thank you for taking time to drop a review for Cha Cha's here at TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had fun trying out Cha Cha’s food and enjoyed our service during your visit at Cha Cha's. We hope you were able to try our Happy Hour promo as well and catch the famous Boracay sunset while dining at Cha Cha's.

All of us from Cha Cha's Boracay hope that you will visit us again. Rest assured that a better Cha Cha’s experience awaits you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Fantastic hospitality and amazing food.Thank you for steave and caloy.とても良いバーでした。おそらくボラカイで1番でしょう。ボラカイを訪れた際にはまたぜひきたいです。ありがとう。

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Tominagatakayuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Tominagatakayuki,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

Allow us to thank you for writing a Cha Cha’s review here at TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you liked our food. We make sure that all nationalities can enjoy with our wide selection of food in our menu.

Steve, Caloy, and all our other staff would like to say hi! They hope you are doing well.

Don’t forget us! ‘Til your next Cha Cha’s escapade! ;)

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cha Cha's Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cha Cha's Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.