We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of The Hobbit Tavern

The Hobbit Tavern
Ranked #30 of 333 Restaurants in Boracay
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Delicious food, great music & atmosphere. Marlyn was so sweet and a great server! The penne pesto pasta was delicious!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Aliciagrether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2020

Marlyn was fantastic!!! The beef kabos are awesome!! Highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Borocay! Give Marlyn a raise!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Finsup2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Horrible today! Not my first time to be there, before it all was nice, but today awful. What the heck is that when a male waiter touches a female guest, not even one time, many! Also, he brake my personal borders twice, and stopped only when I angrily mentioned him. His sorry was so quieted, that I even didn’t hear that. My sister was in shock to see his attitude to a guest. It is really awful, I want the owner to see this review. Teach your stuff some manners, you you can contact me for a compensation. I don’t recommend for now and will not back again, until I see any comments from the owner.

Date of visit: January 2020
5  Thank Susha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Very kind service and polite
Very good food, good location in cty centre, Elvie is the best...I highly reccomend :)

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank C412QTroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

Best pub on the island. Amazing food and the set up is perfect with air con hitting you no matter where you sit. But if you want the best spot go to the bar where louie and Shakira will sort you out with cocktails that are unreal. Great value too

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 438laurao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hobbit Tavern also viewed

 
 

Been to The Hobbit Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.