We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza”
Review of Aria Restaurant

Aria Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 325 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Aria Restaurant, where traditional food meets a modern, stylish ambiance. Take a culinary journey through italy with a mouth-watering array of authentic dishes inspired by the beautiful mediterranean coast. Opened in 2003 on the sandy shores of Boracay, the Philippines' top beach destination, Aria quickly gained recognition amongst tourist and locals alike and became known for its delectable pastas, wood-fire oven baked pizzas, fresh salads, delicious main courses, seasonal recipes and its cozy setting. Offering everything from seafood to poultry as well as vegetable to meats, there is surely something in Aria's menu for everyone. Buon Appetito!
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Best Pizza at an affordable price. The salad servings were big too. They also have a Gelato kiosk for dessert

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2021

I always make it a point to dine at this restaurant every time I visit Boracay. I think it serves the best Italian foods on the island, and it cannot be other otherwise. Its head chef ... Luigi (with whom I had a chance to chat) ... is a bona fide Italian. He was from the Trastevere quarter in Rome, Italy. At any rate, we tried some of their dishes, specifically their ravioli with ricotta and spinach, tagliatelle alla marinara, pizza Napoli, etc, and of course some frizzy San Benedetto water. As expected, I had a great dinner!

The experience would have been great if there was air-conditioning in the place. Yes, it's an open air restaurant. Fresh breeze from the beach would have provided it with good ventilation, but it was the season of the south-west monsoon ("habagat") and they surrounded the whole place with plastic sheets to lessen the impact of the wind. Consequently, it was pretty warm and humid in the restaurant, somewhat ruining the dining experience. Anyway, I still love their foods. They taste so authentically Italian! :D

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CzarEmmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021

This place has been here for a long time and it's still good! Can't help but feel nostalgic here, it's a good thing it's still open even in this pandemic situation we are in. This place is a standard must visit place here in the island whenever I visit!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Many Boracay restaurants faces challenges in these pandemic times. At Aria everything is just right and good. You do not have the feeling there are restrictions in place even though they do follow health protocol. Ate here twice during our vacation. Delicious dishes, traditional Italian cuisine just what you like when at the beach. It is for me part of the holiday experience. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank urshebeisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Perfect for dinner if you're looking for Italian cuisine on the island. We had the best steak and seafood marinara. The gelato was good, too. It's situated at one of the entrances to D'mall so expect that people would pass by non-stop, plus the ones offering water activities and tours.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lorie030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Aria Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.