We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nonie’s”
Review of Nonie's

Nonie's
Ranked #10 of 339 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Description: At Nonie’s, we are believers in the slow food movement and the philosophy that everyone has the right to good, clean and fair food. This is what we aim to achieve through bringing our processing in house, baking our bread daily, making all our sauces and marinades from scratch, and using only the freshest ingredients possible. We also take our sourcing very seriously by working with family owned farms, so that we can trust where our food is coming from and to ensure we are directly impacting the community we live in. We aim to ensure our fresh produce and livestock are raised and harvested in an ethical and sustainable manner by building relationships with local farmers and visiting the source to really understand where our ingredients come from. We source within the Philippines and specifically within the Visayas region as much as possible, which allow us to reduce our carbon emissions. Our partners outside of this region are verified as either a sustainable, organic or natural source. We hope you enjoy our seasonal menu which our chefs work to curate to highlight the beauty of fresh Filipino ingredients. If you do have any food allergies or preferences, please do mention it to your server, who will be more than happy to recommend something suitable for you on our menu. Enjoy your visit to nonie’s and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: At Nonie’s, we are believers in the slow food movement and the philosophy that everyone has the right to good, clean and fair food. This is what we aim to achieve through bringing our processing in house, baking our bread daily, making all our sauces and marinades from scratch, and using only the freshest ingredients possible. We also take our sourcing very seriously by working with family owned farms, so that we can trust where our food is coming from and to ensure we are directly impacting the community we live in. We aim to ensure our fresh produce and livestock are raised and harvested in an ethical and sustainable manner by building relationships with local farmers and visiting the source to really understand where our ingredients come from. We source within the Philippines and specifically within the Visayas region as much as possible, which allow us to reduce our carbon emissions. Our partners outside of this region are verified as either a sustainable, organic or natural source. We hope you enjoy our seasonal menu which our chefs work to curate to highlight the beauty of fresh Filipino ingredients. If you do have any food allergies or preferences, please do mention it to your server, who will be more than happy to recommend something suitable for you on our menu. Enjoy your visit to nonie’s and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

The food & service was definitely amazing. Loved their mushroom Benedict & mango banana smoothie bowl. The server was amazing! Attentive, polite, & very easy to talk too! 10/10

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank iScreamJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Pork short ribs starter were amazingly tasty.

Fish and Prawn curry & Seafood Tinupig (catch of the day fish and prawn cake) were great both on a tasteful bed of black rice.

Mango & Stickie rice and fresh Buko tart ( Filipino inspired young coconut custard tart) were phenomenal.

All for 2016 PhP

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank dixonn768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shriaram, Owner at Nonie's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Wow!! This is so kind, thank you for taking the time to recommend us to others. We are so happy you enjoyed your meal, enjoy your time on the island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

I visited Nonie's on my last night in Boracay as last celebration. I had the tempeh and my partner had the chicken and pork. Both meals were really great, tasty and will prepared and presented with generous portions. For dessert we had the cheesecake and the cashew cake. Again both were presented really well and treated delicious. I would definitely recommend a visit to this restaurant. The staff were friendly and attentive, they made us feel welcome right from the start. The atmosphere is nice and relaxed. The only minor criticism would be that our drinks arrived after our food.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank travelight06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shriaram, Owner at Nonie's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we really appreciate it! Noted on the delay with the drinks, we will be sure to follow up on this, hope you enjoyed your trip to Boracay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

Definitely an A+ for the food and their coffee is really great! Thumbs up for their strawberry cake! Thank you for the warm service Zai and Tintin.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Artskul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shriaram, Owner at Nonie's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Thank you for your kind review! So happy that you enjoyed our Vegan options, and that our team took good care of you. Hope you enjoyed your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022

They offer good selections of vegan and plant-based food without compromising taste and affordability! It surely is a must try in Boracay! Approachable staff is also a bonus. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank nlc112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shriaram, Owner at Nonie's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2022

Thank you so much for you very kind feedback, we greatly appreciate it! Have a great holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nonie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing