We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must-try in Boracay!”
Review of Nonie's

Nonie's
Ranked #20 of 333 Restaurants in Boracay
Description: At Nonie’s, we are believers in the slow food movement and the philosophy that everyone has the right to good, clean and fair food. This is what we aim to achieve through bringing our processing in house, baking our bread daily, making all our sauces and marinades from scratch, and using only the freshest ingredients possible. We also take our sourcing very seriously by working with family owned farms, so that we can trust where our food is coming from and to ensure we are directly impacting the community we live in. We aim to ensure our fresh produce and livestock are raised and harvested in an ethical and sustainable manner by building relationships with local farmers and visiting the source to really understand where our ingredients come from. We source within the Philippines and specifically within the Visayas region as much as possible, which allow us to reduce our carbon emissions. Our partners outside of this region are verified as either a sustainable, organic or natural source. We hope you enjoy our seasonal menu which our chefs work to curate to highlight the beauty of fresh Filipino ingredients. If you do have any food allergies or preferences, please do mention it to your server, who will be more than happy to recommend something suitable for you on our menu. Enjoy your visit to nonie’s and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: At Nonie’s, we are believers in the slow food movement and the philosophy that everyone has the right to good, clean and fair food. This is what we aim to achieve through bringing our processing in house, baking our bread daily, making all our sauces and marinades from scratch, and using only the freshest ingredients possible. We also take our sourcing very seriously by working with family owned farms, so that we can trust where our food is coming from and to ensure we are directly impacting the community we live in. We aim to ensure our fresh produce and livestock are raised and harvested in an ethical and sustainable manner by building relationships with local farmers and visiting the source to really understand where our ingredients come from. We source within the Philippines and specifically within the Visayas region as much as possible, which allow us to reduce our carbon emissions. Our partners outside of this region are verified as either a sustainable, organic or natural source. We hope you enjoy our seasonal menu which our chefs work to curate to highlight the beauty of fresh Filipino ingredients. If you do have any food allergies or preferences, please do mention it to your server, who will be more than happy to recommend something suitable for you on our menu. Enjoy your visit to nonie’s and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Super healthy and good food! Great service! Vegan sisig tastes clean but yummy and it’s not oily. Chicken and pork adobo is the best!! Their adobo sauce is so delicious, makes me eat more brown rice haha, my instant favorite! My hubby’s fave is the seafood bowl with squid and tomatoes, so yummy! For dessert, we tried the kesong puti cheesecake. It has shredded macapuno on top and its crust is not graham but coconut bits I guess, and it’s moderately sweet and has nice cheesy texture, we loved it! Even if we spend too much on all of the foods we ate, it’s all worth it! We’ll definitely come back!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank illegirlmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2020

Food is excellent and very unique. A fresh twist to Filipino dishes. My only complaint is that the place doesn't have enough exhaust system and the smoke from the grill fill out the whole restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank FaithCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Having read up about Nonie's, we were pretty excited to go there. The ambiance was very chic, which you would find among any of the leading cafe's across the world. The staff was sweet and courteous. The menu was limited though that should not take away anything from it. Most good restaurants in the world prefer a limited menu set. What made me rate this a 3 instead of a 4 or 5, was that we ordered 3 dishes. The prawn was raw and flavour combinations caused a lot confusion inside. It wasn't the right fit somehow. Though will still want folks to go here once at least during their visit to Borcay if they are looking at Filipino fusion

Date of visit: February 2020
3  Thank Vidyutp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shriaram, Owner at Nonie's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Thank you so much for the valuable feedback, we really appreciate it and will be sure to check on the cooking on the prawns with our kitchen team.

Thank you for recommending us and have a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We had heard so many rave reviews about Nonie's prior to our visit--- incredible, tasty healthy food and drinks, awesome service coupled with the perfect atmosphere. Nonie's exceeded our expectations and beyond. The food tastes as good as it looks-- authentic in flavour, a true salute to traditional Filipino cuisine. The Nonie's team were knowledgeable about the menu and were very accommodating towards our table's dietary requirements.

The restaurant is located under the Hue Hotel, central to Station 1 & 2. It has a cool chill vibe, great music, the perfect place to dine alone or with a large group. The only downfall is that we were not there long enough to try everything on the menu. On our way home, we ran into a group of New Yorkers at the Manila airport and they also said that Nonie's was their favourite restaurant on the island. It's truly a small world and Nonie's food movement of bringing classic, healthy dishes to the forefront makes this world even better. Thank you Nonie's for elevating the Filipino cuisine game-- they are a true example of connecting farm to table and incorporating healthier options for the island. BRAVO!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cflovancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Yummy food!!! We had the bao sliders, mango sticky rice first visit & on the 2nd visit bistek Tagalog & smoothie bowl.

Service is fantastic, decor really on trend. Right next to Station X and the beach.

A must visit if you're in Boracay.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank ValentineTeuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shriaram, Owner at Nonie's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you so much for stopping by, so glad you enjoyed your meal and even came back again! That is truly the highest form of compliment, wishing you a safe journey home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonie's also viewed

 

Been to Nonie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.