We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER SUPER GOOD”
Review of Nonie's

Nonie's
Ranked #20 of 333 Restaurants in Boracay
Description: At Nonie’s, we are believers in the slow food movement and the philosophy that everyone has the right to good, clean and fair food. This is what we aim to achieve through bringing our processing in house, baking our bread daily, making all our sauces and marinades from scratch, and using only the freshest ingredients possible. We also take our sourcing very seriously by working with family owned farms, so that we can trust where our food is coming from and to ensure we are directly impacting the community we live in. We aim to ensure our fresh produce and livestock are raised and harvested in an ethical and sustainable manner by building relationships with local farmers and visiting the source to really understand where our ingredients come from. We source within the Philippines and specifically within the Visayas region as much as possible, which allow us to reduce our carbon emissions. Our partners outside of this region are verified as either a sustainable, organic or natural source. We hope you enjoy our seasonal menu which our chefs work to curate to highlight the beauty of fresh Filipino ingredients. If you do have any food allergies or preferences, please do mention it to your server, who will be more than happy to recommend something suitable for you on our menu. Enjoy your visit to nonie’s and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: At Nonie’s, we are believers in the slow food movement and the philosophy that everyone has the right to good, clean and fair food. This is what we aim to achieve through bringing our processing in house, baking our bread daily, making all our sauces and marinades from scratch, and using only the freshest ingredients possible. We also take our sourcing very seriously by working with family owned farms, so that we can trust where our food is coming from and to ensure we are directly impacting the community we live in. We aim to ensure our fresh produce and livestock are raised and harvested in an ethical and sustainable manner by building relationships with local farmers and visiting the source to really understand where our ingredients come from. We source within the Philippines and specifically within the Visayas region as much as possible, which allow us to reduce our carbon emissions. Our partners outside of this region are verified as either a sustainable, organic or natural source. We hope you enjoy our seasonal menu which our chefs work to curate to highlight the beauty of fresh Filipino ingredients. If you do have any food allergies or preferences, please do mention it to your server, who will be more than happy to recommend something suitable for you on our menu. Enjoy your visit to nonie’s and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

This place absolutely rocks. Fresh delicious and healthy food, incredible service, and great music. 10 out of 10 points!! We were craving good and clean food after being on Boracay for a few days and this restaurant was an oasis for us! Loved the fresh tuna rolls and the mango smoothie was so addictive. Highly recommend to everyone visiting Boracay

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank goutamr267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shriaram, Owner at Nonie's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you so much! So happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Nonie's, thank you for taking the time to recommend us to other travellers, as well, we truly appreciate it. Enjoy the rest of your trip and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

The best restaurant in Boracay if you are looking for food that’s healthy, fair trade, vegan (or not) while rich in protein. No place like it, can compare to high-end hipster-like restaurants in world’s metropolitans. The food has exclusive taste, the home-made tempeh is to die for, literally been here 9 times in a row and was blown away every time.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 57spelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shriaram, Owner at Nonie's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Wow this is so incredible! Thank you for all your support, we are so humbled by your kind words! And thank you for recommending us to other travellers, this means a lot to us. Wishing you a safe trip home, and hope to see you back in Boracay again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Great Service, Fantastic food choices & Best healthy smoothies in the island.
Would make sure to eat here whenever in Boracay.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank miguelgO5242BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shriaram, Owner at Nonie's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you!! This is so kind, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

I love Nonie’s!!! Heard this is the only organic restaurant in boracay (as of writing) and it did not disappoint. Food servings are good for two people, quite expensive but understandable but the taste of their food are unique but delicious. They really made their own version of classic filipino dish. Staffs are courteous and friendly. I hope they’d open a branch in Metro Manila and I’d gladly pay a visit because it’s that good!!!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank wongrachelloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shriaram, Owner at Nonie's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you so much, Rachel! While we are not 100% organic, we do try our best to source certified organic products wherever we can and when they are not certified you can rest assured they are sourced locally and ethically. We really appreciate you giving us a try and for your kind wishes. Fingers crossed you see us in another location soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Amazing food, great location + ambience and wonderful staff. This restaurant ticks all the boxes and was definitely one of the highlights of our stay in Boracay. Went back for breakfast every day, I loved the granola with coconut yoghurt and the cold press flights.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MarkWhite98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shriaram, Owner at Nonie's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thank you so much Mark, so happy to hear this wonderful feedback! Hope you had a great time on the island and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonie's also viewed

 

Been to Nonie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.