We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food and staff was”
Review of The Pig Out Bistro

The Pig Out Bistro
Ranked #8 of 334 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 12
Description: Home of the best burgers and unforgettable oysters on the island. We are known for the first bone marrow and crab burger in Boracay since 2016. We make it extra special by adding style to our food. Our Chef plays with his imagination and creativity by putting life on the simplest details of his food.
Restaurant details
Description: Home of the best burgers and unforgettable oysters on the island. We are known for the first bone marrow and crab burger in Boracay since 2016. We make it extra special by adding style to our food. Our Chef plays with his imagination and creativity by putting life on the simplest details of his food.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

Very nice food and staff was super nice.

The croquettes were super nice and breakfast is nice too, pancakes are

The only down side is the orange juice :/

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank fenoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, General Manager at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Alessandro Belli,

Warm greetings!

Thank you so much for leaving a nice review for The Pig Out Bistro. It is always our pleasure to offer you very nice food as well as providing you great service. Your compliments to our staff is highly appreciated as this is important tool for making their work continuously efficient.Thank you for mentioning that we had the super nice croquettes and breakfast as well as pancakes.

We understand that our orange juice doesn't suit to what you are expecting, we will take note about this concern.

Hoping that you will give a chance of serving you once again!

At your service,
The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

We booked two days at the Jonys Boutique Hotel And we found this restaurant right next to the hotel. The staff is amazing, cheerful and they really care about your needs. We were lucky enough to have breakfast and dinner here... what can I say? The dishes were absolutely amazing, I had the crab burger while my partner had the Pork burger. He usually is really picky with his food, but I didn’t hear any complaints about it and that’s a big deal!
We read through TripAdvisor that this restaurant had one of the best breakfast on the island and we agree. We couldn’t be happier! Thanks again to all the staff for the amazing experience that we had, we are definitely coming back next year!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Elisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, General Manager at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Elisa L,

Warm greetings!

Thank you so much for leaving such wonderful review for The Pig Out Bistro and thank you also for staying at Jony's Boutique Hotel. Your review is important and we are so grateful to gain a perfect rating. We are pleased to know that we made your dining experience really wonderful. Your compliments to our staff is highly appreciated and rest assured that this will be shared to everyone. Thank you also for mentioning that we had amazing dishes and so grateful that we satisfy your partners' palate even though that he is a picky eater.

Hoping for more breakfast and dinner with you on your visit next year!


At your service,
The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit.
It’s Not just another burger joint.
The beef burger I had was really good as was the ceviche , chicken wings

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Beached-Taco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, General Manager at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Beached-Taco,

Warm greetings!

Thank you for visiting The Pig Out Bistro and for leaving a positive review here in TripAdvisor. We are so happy that we did not disappoint you on your first visit and that you even have the positive feedback on our beef burger, ceviche and chicken wings.

Hoping that you can visit us once again and hope we can get the perfect rating next time.


At your service,

The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Food was just fabulous! Just come here for a good meal, and then go to Gr8 for a beer after. You will have a great night!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank marlyp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, General Manager at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Marly P,

Warm greetings!

Thank you so much for writing a review for The Pig Out Bistro. It is always our aim to provide not just tasty dishes but also a great memories to remembered. Thank you for mentioning that our restaurant is one of the great place for a good night.

Hope you can visit us again!

At your service,
The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

It was a happy accident to happen by this place during a stroll down a busy area of town. Small and tucked away, it would be easy to miss. Everything on the menu looks tempting, and we weren’t disappointed with our meal or service. We’ll be back for more!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank chrdvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, General Manager at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Chre,

Warm greetings!

We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time on your unexpected visit at The Pig Out Bistro. First impressions really matter, gladly we made a good treat for you. Every dishes on the menu are created to satisfy your cravings and hopefully on your next visit you can try them all.

Looking forward on your next visit!

At your service,
The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pig Out Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Pig Out Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.