We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service ”
Review of The Pig Out Bistro

The Pig Out Bistro
Ranked #8 of 333 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 12
Description: Home of the best burgers and unforgettable oysters on the island. We are known for the first bone marrow and crab burger in Boracay since 2016. We make it extra special by adding style to our food. Our Chef plays with his imagination and creativity by putting life on the simplest details of his food.
Restaurant details
Description: Home of the best burgers and unforgettable oysters on the island. We are known for the first bone marrow and crab burger in Boracay since 2016. We make it extra special by adding style to our food. Our Chef plays with his imagination and creativity by putting life on the simplest details of his food.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Excellent food and service. The seafood platter was fantastic. Would really recommend to anyone visiting Boracay.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Mr M,

Warm greetings!

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at The Pig Out Bistro. We would like to thank you for letting us know that we really have the excellent food and service. The seafood platter is one of the best seller and we are truly glad that you liked it.

We highly appreciate your recommendation and this will help us boost guest in the future.

At your service,
The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

I read reviews about the restaurant and we were really happy to go there.
There is no many seats available so if it is busy maybe you will have to wait but when we were there, we had a seat immediatly.
They uses fresh ingredients and everything is home made.
The food was delicious and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Redwine2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Redwine2210,

Warm greetings!

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for The Pig Out Bistro. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our food as our chef uses only the freshest ingredients in the market. We will shared to the team that you complimented their service execution.

We are looking forward on your next visit!


At Your Service,

The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

F00d is good, nice ambiance, good choices of foods. . . 0ver all its ok you can try here anytime. . .

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank carlosE1294KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear carlosE1294KO,

Warm greetings!

Thank you very much for leaving a review for The Pig Out Bistro!

We are thankful that you liked our food and ambiance. Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

Hope you will give us a chance of welcoming you back and we are hoping that it would be a perfect dining experience next time!


At your service,
The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

All the services are the best and also the food! Cleaning local and nice people!
the best !
thank you

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank gheorghec65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear gheorghec65,

Warm greetings!

Thank you very much for leaving a prefect rating for The Pig Out Bistro. It pleases us to know that we have rendered to you the best service as well as the food that we served to you.

Thank you for recognizing the cleanliness and how we treat our guest, rest assured that this will be shared to everybody.

Looking forward on your next visit!


At your service,

The Pig Out Bistro Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

The dishes are well-thought of and the attention to detail is never compromised. Been going here for years and the quality never dwindled. Best for those who appreciate tasting dinners — who are fine with a bit smaller-than-usual portions if it means every ounce of ingredient holds great value. In every dish, every dollop of jelly, every spoonful of sauce and even every piece of garnish plays a role in making each bite delightful. The dining experience is completed by great service — friendly staff not only attend to your needs, they anticipate them. We came to Boracay as humans, and now we’re leaving as pigs But no regrets.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mmepola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear mmepola,

Warm greetings!

Thank you very much for the comments and noted provided regarding the food and service at The Pig Out Bistro. We loved to hear that you are one of our guest who keep coming back because of the enticing food of The Pig Out Bistro. Our Executive Chef only wants to provide you food at a reasonable prices without sacrificing its quality.

Our staff were trained to anticipate every guest needs and we are very happy that have recognize such gesture.

We'll surely share your thoughtful message to everyone in the team.


Hope you will never get tired of visiting us!

At your service,
The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pig Out Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Pig Out Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.