We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendliest staff!!! :)”
Review of The Pig Out Bistro

The Pig Out Bistro
Ranked #8 of 325 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 12
Description: Home of the best burgers and unforgettable oysters on the island. We are known for the first bone marrow and crab burger in Boracay since 2016. We make it extra special by adding style to our food. Our Chef plays with his imagination and creativity by putting life on the simplest details of his food.
Restaurant details
Description: Home of the best burgers and unforgettable oysters on the island. We are known for the first bone marrow and crab burger in Boracay since 2016. We make it extra special by adding style to our food. Our Chef plays with his imagination and creativity by putting life on the simplest details of his food.
Reviewed 17 November 2019

We stayed in Jony's Boutique and Hotel for 5 days and had our complimentary breakfast in Pig out Bistro Boracay. Loved their pancakes and their english breakfast. If you're into heavy breafkast, you'll love it here as their servings are big. We also tried eating here during dinner time. I recommend to get reservations as this place gets jam packed during dinner time (or even at lunch time). Comparing to other restaurants, the prices of their food are a bit high compared to others but the servings are definitely worth the price. Plus all the staffs were friendly.

Shoutout to our good-looking server Vincent :D Thank you for the great service. We loved the creme brulee!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MissJM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear MissJM02,

Warm greetings from The Pig Out Bistro!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jony's Boutique Hotel and for loving the pancakes and english breakfast at The Pig Out Bistro. We truly appreciate that you provided such wonderful feedback and we are so lucky that we made your stay worthy. Thank you for appreciating the friendly staff that we have at Jony's and Pig Out.

And we are so glad that you enjoyed the service provided by Vincent, he is so happy reading your feedback and can't wait for your next visit.

Looking forward on your next visit!


At your service,
The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

Visited with friends for lunch and the food was fantastic, I can't recommend this place enough. The oysters were excellent, I'm not a huge oysters fan but would go back just for the bloodly marry oyster. I had the Beef Burgunady and it was simply exceptional. The service was great, very friendly and attentive. Thank you for an exceptional experience.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank blairmarett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear blairmarett,

Warm greetings from The Pig Out Bistro!

We would like to say thank you for dropping a wonderful review about your lunch experience with us.

Thank you for visiting The Pig Out Bistro during your vacation in Boracay with your friends. So heartwarming that you really had an amazing time and enjoy the food and services that we offered. Our chefs and dining staff would really appreciate your valuable comments, it is so rewarding reading reviews like this.

Once again, thank you so much and we are looking forward on your next visit!


At your service,
The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

Me and my friends said over our lunch that this place had a common theme. Every dish that came was amongst the best any of us had had. The ceviche and bloody Mary Oysters were phenomenal.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Pcheesy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Dear Pcheesy93,

Warm greetings from The Pig Out Bistro!

Thank you for taking time to write a positive feedback. We highly appreciate comments from guests for it helps us know how we are doing and how we can improve.

It pleases us to know that you enjoyed your food at The Pig Out Bistro wherein you have liked the ceviche and bloody Mary osysters.

We hope that you'll visit us again in the future so you can try all the other dishes that this bistro has to offer!

Again, thank you very much and we wish you a lifetime full of happiness!


At Your Service,

The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Let's get into details: Their Burgers are one of the best in the Philippines! Not only does is it delicious, but the originality of the menu is ultimately recognizable.
From Crab burger, oyster burger to bone marrow burger, take your pick because it's the only resutarant that caters all of those unique choices.

Steak and fries- Perfect size and great value for money. Definitely a must try.

Beef burgundy with risotto- One of the best and is my personal favorite! I prefer this if you love tasty food. To mention, the richness of the flavor of the beef plus the risotto altogether is a combination that is truly unforgettable.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 443mjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear 443mjs,

Warm greetings from The Pig Out Bistro!

Thank you for spending time in writing your detailed review here at TripAdvisor. We are so delighted to hear from you that variety of our burgers exceeded your taste preference and that you categorized it as one of the best burgers in the Philippines. Our chefs only want to give you the best and unique burger experience and we greatly appreciate your positive comment. We are also glad that you are satisfied with our Steak and fries as we always aim to provide quality food which is also a great value for money. Also, we are overwhelmed for mentioning that Beef burgundy with risotto is one of the best because its combination is truly unforgettable and we are so proud that we have met your satisfaction with your favorite dish.

Once again, thank you so much for dining with us and are looking forward on your next visit!


At your service,
The Pig Out Bistro Team






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

Courteous & friendly staffs. Love the
lechon kawali & fried onion rings. Though the place is small the ambiance is ok.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Introtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at The Pig Out Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Introtrip,

Warm greetings from The Pig Out Bistro!

Thank you for taking time to leave a wonderful feedback here in TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you find comfort through our courteous and friendly staff. It give us so much happiness every time we hear that our guest has enjoyed and love the food here and we thank you that you are one of them.

Hope to see you again and hope we can make it a perfect dining experience!


At your service,
The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pig Out Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Pig Out Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.