We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
406
38
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cha cha beach front private speed boat caticlan airport cool towels private shuttle one bedroom suite turn down service welcome drink every guest every evening coffee maker breakfast buffet amazing hotel great amenities special thanks deck chairs
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Everything is Perfect! from the moment they picked us up in the airport until we arrived in the hotel. They had their own transportation to hotel so you don't have to think about the fees they charge in the port. They give bottled water and wet towel to freshen up during transfer to caticlan port to boracay port and welcome drinks and wet towels when you arrive. complimentary unlimited mineral water and chocnut in your room. The room was comfortable and clean. When we arrived at the room we are surprised by the staff because we saw our photo in the television which is taken at the port.They also served ice cream and popcorn like its unlimited. Beach beds was always full so on the first day we didn't had the chance but the next day we make sure we have beach beds. I understand why beach bed always full because of its nice view and the excellent service of BEN, always with a smile on a hot day,seems he never get tired. Until our check out they are consistent with their service. They give us our souvenir photo as well. Their excellent service ends as we enter the airport of caticlan.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eloisaRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, Guest Relations Manager at Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear eloisaRB,


Funshine greetings from COAST!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are very grateful that you were delighted to have stayed at COAST. Your remark that everything during your stay was perfect makes us love our job even more. We are just glad you took noticed of our fine details from our seamless arrival procedure, luxurious room, welcome photo on your TV screen and the Filipino all-time favorite Chocnut. These details maybe small but most of the time had maximum impact to our valued guests. Your kind words about our team, in particular Ben have been passed on with thanks.

eloisaRB, thank you very much and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back here at COAST in a not too distant future. For now, we wish you more funshine travels ahead.


Sincerely,

Ma. Rhea Vasquez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Fantastic transfer; Excellent Services; Very welcoming and friendly staff; Excellet location by the beach; High standard breakfast buffet; Restaurant food is superb too.
Only complaint is that there is no view from the room and the furnishing is just white colour and normal. Hardware is just fine. Software of the hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Highly recommended if you want a very good service hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, Guest Relations Manager at Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear adrianyu,


Funshine greetings from COAST!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic transfer, exceptional service, hospitable staff, perfect location, high standard breakfast and palatable food from Cha-Cha’s. We are truly proud and lucky with our staff who has always have the passion to serve.

adrianyu, thank you very much and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back here at COAST in a not too distant future. For now, we wish you more funshine travels ahead.


Sincerely,

Ma. Rhea Vasquez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great time staying on Coast. The hotel is located in the centre of the beach. The rooms are modern and well maintained. Very clean.

The hotel staff is amazing and did everything to make sure our stay in Boracay was great.

The restaurant staff and chefs were very willing to help catering for food allergies. As soon as we sat down at breakfast I was told that the chef was already alerted and has started to prepare my special gluten and dairy free breakfast. The food quality was very good, far better then all other places we tried in Boracay, so we ate a lot of our meals at the hotel.

While we had an issue with paint smell from the connecting room next door (due to maintenance) the staff reacted instantly and moved us to another room with a bottle of wine as compensation.

Thank you so much for making our stay in Boracay the best possible!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, Guest Relations Manager at Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Daniel L,


Funshine greetings from COAST!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a great time staying in COAST. We are thrilled with your comments on the location, modern and well maintained rooms and exemplary service coming from the staff. Likewise, it was wonderful to know that our team from Cha-Cha’s were able to follow your food restrictions and we are happy that you enjoyed the sumptuous food.

Daniel L, thank you very much and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back here at COAST in a not too distant future. For now, we wish you more funshine travels ahead.


Sincerely,

Ma. Rhea Vasquez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I got curious about this hotel when I saw on my IG about Cha-Cha’s beach Cafe.(Never thought it is separate owner from Coast Boracay).By the way, food is really good and reasonable price for a best view .
I read some reviews about Coast,and it is all positive.So, my husband and I booked directly for our honeymoon.(Big Thanks for the welcome snacks and wine ).
The hotel is in a very busy area of Boracay station 2, but the accomodation and service is beyond 5 star hotel.
They are very attentive and concerned of every guest in the hotel.The room is simple but clean.Walls are not soundproof so being an early bird every morning is a must✌️.Not really a big deal for us, since we always love to wake up early and enjoy the serenity of the beach before it becomes busy.Breakfast is good with different choices everyday.Service in the room is very nice.They bring some small snacks every 6pm in our room.They also arrange a surprise for my husband birthday in our room.Which made him very happy.
The staff are very friendly.My husband and I had some favorites namely;Ben from the beach..Oh, your service is just amazing.Bringing us some water every now and then, icecream(which i think very smart from the management to share)cold towel to cool down.Folding our clothes in our sun bed when we just pee or swim.And making us very comfortable and safe while lying in the sunbed til sunset.Ben really spoiled us until the last day.
Also JP/JB, who also takes care of us while Ben was on his day off.Ms.Pettina for recommending a good photographer for a beach photoshoot .Franco from the pool, Ronnie , Kim and Mai from ChaCha, April from the reception and Ben from the security.Overall, the staff really made all the guest of the hotel like a family.
We really had a great time during our stay, and we highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jesseinholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, Guest Relations Manager at Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear jesseinholland,


Funshine greetings from COAST!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to read about your stay at COAST, it is so lovely to hear that from the moment you arrived you felt so well looked after by our team. In particular, always wonderful to hear feedback that the service was just the beginning of such a memorable stay for you! We are glad to know that your husband loved our little surprises. We truly appreciate the kind words you had to say about the many wonderful and positive encounters you had with the team and that you found the service to be exemplary from your arrival to your departure, your kind words about Ben – beach butler, Ben – security, JB, Franco, Pettina, Ronnie, Kim and Mai from Cha-Cha’s, and the team have been passed along with many thanks in return.

jesseinholland, thank you very much and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back here at COAST in a not too distant future. For now, we wish you more funshine travels ahead.

Sincerely,

Ma. Rhea Vasquez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The property sits on a beautiful but crowded stretch of beach. What sets Coast apart is the attention to detail that all of its staff make to making sure guests have the best experience. Their commitment to service is quite amazing. From bringing by ice water to free ice cream to the beach butler service on the beach, the staff at Coast make you feel incredibly pampered and spoiled.

The pool is also quite nice when you want to get away from the crowds on the beach. The breakfast buffet was good and varied enough from day to day. The breakfast pizza was amazing!

Room Tip: There's no elevator to the 4th floor, so be prepared to climb some steps if you book a room there.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, Guest Relations Manager at Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear edjsul,


Funshine greetings from COAST!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

Your exceptional comments about the staff and the service you received during your stay, are truly overwhelming.
We are grateful that you have noticed our complimentary popcorn and ice cream every day, the free flowing water station and wide selection of our buffet breakfast

edjsul, thank you very much and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back here at COAST in a not too distant future. For now, we wish you more funshine travels ahead.


Sincerely,

Ma. Rhea Vasquez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews