We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
8
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Good budget place to stay. Pool clean. Wifi at times a bit slow but this is usual. Air conditioning a bit noisy but worked very well. Nice have a place to sit outside even if it was looking over the road. Room cleaned when asked

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank krispie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a 3 night stay at Menchus and I can't complain about anything. My biggest complement is towards the staff. Such great people running a fab guesthouse! The location is a 5 minute walk to the beach. The road is very dark at night, solo travellers beware. Overall a great stay :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank EllieB1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

The pension belongs to a couple a german and his Philippine wife. They tried to help where they can and created a nice stay in alona beach. The rooms a clean and spacious. Alona beach itself will not be my favourite due to the high density of buildings along the beach, but this I can say about all philippine beaches I have visited.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandro-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

upon arrival, I though I'd walked into someone's private property. I think the people that run it do live there but that's fine. It had a nice little pool although I didn't use it.mit was set back from the main road down a lane which was nice and quiet, however, as a solo female traveller, I was a bit apprehensive walking home at night. The room was spacious and clean and outside on the veranda had a kitchenette, although I didn't use it. There was nothing in the fridge although it stated the prices for drinks but that wasnt a problem. I would recommend it for a budget overnight stay, I stayed in a double room.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mazarina84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews