We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 88
View deal
Priceline
US$ 86
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 74
View deal
Trip.comUS$ 75
Hotels.comUS$ 88
Booking.comUS$ 112
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveller rating
1,231
255
73
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,231
255
73
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park game room infinity pool fire dancers mango trees family vacation f b family bonding beach front dinner buffet sand bar accommodating staff shuttle service puerto princesa airport underground river island hopping honda bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

I stayed here for more than a week and it was a great experience. The staff were really accommodating and welcoming. Rooms were clean and well sanitized. I'll make sure to recommend this to my colleagues who plans to visit Palawan soon. I can't wait to go back here because the food was good too.

Room tip: I prefer rooms beside the pool because you'll get a view of the beach
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnajima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Dear jnajima,

We also want you to know that we cannot wait to welcome you here soon! We are elated that you have found everything according to your liking, and we are also glad that you felt safe and entertained during your week-long stay. Hopefully, your colleagues will want to stay with us and please let them know that we are doubly excited to have them here with us the soonest!

Your haven in paradise,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Covid19 prevention and control was observed diligently. Though it was 62 kilometers away from where we are residing, it was a pleasure trip once in a while. Serving (assisted) buffet breakfast after a tiring day is a welcome treat to us. The rooms were clean.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CoiSUMarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear CoiSUMarquez,

We feel on top of the world right now, thanks to your comment! It is our pleasure that we made your stay safe and memorable in our little paradise in Palawan. We hope to see you again soon because we have amazingly fun surprises headed our way!

Your haven in Palawan,

The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

This hotel has EVERYTHING. Spotless rooms, delicious breakfast, amazing gardens, an island of its own, its own waterpark. There are so many things to do here. You can have a massage, play golf, enjoy the swimming pools. The trip to the bar island is so worth.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Elena257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear Elena257,

It seems like you had a fantastic Palawan adventure! We had a whale of a time taking care of your every need so you can enjoy every moment of your awesome stay! We really hope to see you again this summer for another round of memorable moments!

Your cool place in Palawan,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

My husband and I stayed at Astoria Palawan when we visited Philippines last 2019. It was a summer to remember and we definitely enjoyed our stay in Palawan. It was very relaxing. the rooms are clean, spacious and the staff are really friendly. They also have very delicious choices of food! They also offer us private tours to around the city of Palawan. Hoping to re-visit Palawan soon!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ai_Park365247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Dear Ai_Park365247,

Thank you for sharing your vacation story. It has been nearly 2 years, yet we feel you remember every detail of your fantastic vacation with us! We see better days ahead of 2021 and we truly hope you can visit us again here soon—we have lots in store for our guests this year!

Your paradise in the Philippines,

The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Astoria Palawan is not just the usual resorts in Puerto Princesa. Since it is away from the city and away from the crowds, we felt more relaxed. The facilities and the rooms are very clean and modern. The place is quite big for you to explore. You might not need to go anywhere else if you are staying for a 3-day staycation! Perfect for couples and for families.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ivanxtian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear ivanxtian,

Yes, Astoria Palawan was built for people wanting an escape from the hustle and bustle of the city and to just relax while appreciating paradise. We hope you enjoyed everything Astoria Palawan had to offer, and we thank you for this amazing review!

Your haven in Palawan,

The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews