We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
340
182
83
43
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
182
83
43
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar thai restaurant water villa golden elephant tomato and basil pool access room island resort rice outdoor jacuzzi main pool low tide tour desk kiddie pool rain shower water activities underground river breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I stayed for 4 nights in this very nice garden hotel. Despite some minor construction to further upgrade the hotel it is a well maintained garden resort and very clean including the rooms.
The pool at this resort is outstanding and great for children and families. It has also a nice Jacuzzi that is separated a bit from the rest of the pool, which is nice to hang out for a while. However >I have to mention that some tiles are loose in the pool and more cleaning of the pool is recommended (sometimes I found quite a lot of leaves inside the pool!). The restaurants specifically the Thai serve good food but with prices rather on the high site. There is a little shop in the hotel selling souvenirs - again it s cheaper to buy in town: a pity that prices there are simply more than double from what you pay outside. You can book tours at the hotel, but again I have to repeat: cheaper to book in town. You can get to town and to any restaurant by trike easily within 10 min.
I did not mention the breakfast.....the buffet style breakfast offers a large variety of western and Asian options - which I liked a lot! so a good start in the day!
Still and despite mentioned prices of restaurant, tours and souvenirs in the hotel (you have alternatives!) I recommend this hotel to stay in!

Room Tip: clear advise to choose pool access room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesagardenisland, Manager at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Emad A,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as your choice of accommodation.

We are delighted that you had an overall positive experience while staying with us. Thank you for your comments with regards to our pool, the maintenance team have already fixed this problem. In addition, we are also sorry to hear that you found our prices high, please allow me to clarify that the tour rates we offer are of the same prices as everyone else in Palawan. We do not have hidden charges thus making it look a bit high. However, we would like to sincerely thank you for your appreciation of the overall cleanliness of the resort, the breakfast buffet and most of all the service that we render.

We will certainly share your kind words with the rest of the team and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

At your service,
Princesa Garden Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We have enjoy our stay at ur hotel and the staff were very helpful especial ur manager(?) Josie Ongtengco (?).We came from the state n decided to go to Palawan n have my 16th YO friend and took my two nephews and niece with me. My niece plan to go back to ur hotel sometime in July.

Room Tip: get the elite one as it comes with your own balcony access to the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesagardenisland, Manager at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Tess A,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as your choice of accommodation.

We are delighted that you and your companions have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, we are glad that our manager, Ms. Ongtengco, have exceeded your expectations.

We certainly look forward to you and your niece going back to our resort. Looking forward to be of service to you again.

At your service,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights.

Airport transfer was smooth, we wanted to have lunch first in Kahlui Restaurant before heading to our Resort and the guy who picked us up assisted us in getting there and even offered to pick us up after.

Checked in was fast and welcomed us with a refreshment drink. This time we booked a regular room and i must say it's decent with a balcony facing the pool. The STAFF was friendly and excellent in service in all department.

We tried their breakfast buffet and it was disaster, staff there wanted to please us but the food selectin is not appealing,

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tipsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesagardenisland, Manager at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Tipss,

Greetings from Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking time in writing your feedback which allow us to continually improve on the services/facilities that we offer.

Your feedback with regards to our breakfast has been noted and acted upon. The team has spoken to our chef to assure that breakfast quality and standards are always at met. We hope that you will give us another chance to recover your impression with our resort, specially of our breakfast buffet.

Thank you and we hope to see you soon.

At your service,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Food is awesome! The whole crew are all very friendly and accommodating. Service is excellent. Can't say anything but praises! Sad though that we weren't able to see the sandbar. The weather is quite gloomy and the sandbar was too shy to show up!

Room Tip: Rooms are designed for couples! If you're travelling with a friend, make sure you pull the curtains down else you want to see your friend taking a bath :)
Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katsybitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesagardenisland, Manager at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Ms. Katsybitsy,

Greetings from Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and for recognising our awesome crew and food quality. The pleasure is our to have made your stay a comfortable and relaxing experience. We hope that we be able to be of service to you in the not so distant future.

Hope to see you soon!

At your service,
Princesa Garden Island Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

One of bad things about the hotel was that no shower existst near the pool!
Another thing that bothered me was that I was single but they assigned a room with 2 seprated bed , to me. It is a big mistake for a hotle I think.
The gym was so small.
And one more bad thing was that tour price reserved by hotle was more expensive than outside of hotel.
Lets talk about positive sides. Breakfast was good.
Hotle staffs, all had good manner.
It was near airport about just 6 minutes .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Parissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesagardenisland, Manager at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Ms. Parissa N,

Greetings from Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and for appreciating the breakfast, staff service and location. The pleasure is our to have made your stay a comfortable and relaxing experience. With all due respect, allow me to explain some points you have pointed out, we do have a shower near the pool (located at the back of our biggest slide) which is clearly not that visible to our guests, which will be a good point for improvement to us. With regards to the bed configuration we have given, we only have twin beds for our Princesa Classic Room, but nonetheless, we apologize for not informing you about this. Also, with regards to the tour prices, all tour agencies in Palawan charge the same standard rate, some just makes it look lower in terms of price because there are hidden charges. Again, thank you for taking the time in pointing our the positives and the negatives in our resort.

We hope that we be able to be of service to you in the not so distant future.

Hope to see you soon!

At your service,
Princesa Garden Island Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews