We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”
Review of Dallas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dallas Inn
Ranked #8 of 199 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

For the price and location Dallas is a great stay. It has loads of chill space for people to hang out and meet new travellers.

I stayed in a double room that was fairly cosy. The bed had little space around it and once you put two rucksacks in the room it did become a little cramped.

The bathroom was also not the best with a broken toilet seat as well as a near broken sink.

Overall a decent place just a little run down in places.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank McJazzyFizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We loved our time at Dallas Inn. Irene and Resty are so welcoming and helpful when staying there. The family went above and beyond to help us with stuff and even let us use their kitchen as well as giving us a lift to the airport.

We're so thankful for all their help and can't wait to stay again. Thank you also for my bracelet! It was the sweetest gift.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meredith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before flying back to Manila. The ambience is really unique and the owner really took good care of us. Room rates are very affordable, if you guys are looking for a place to stay in Puerto Princesa, you'll never go wrong with this one.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yeddzz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as a group of 6 for 3 nights. We felt at home as soon as we walked through the gate. Dallas Inn has a great vibe with a good sized outside chill area, comfy beds, good shower and free tea (perfect as an Englishman).

The location is good, being just off of the main road, but being close enough to shops and restaurants. Cheap beer and soft drinks available, as well as a fully functional kitchen.

Staff are all very friendly, especially Resty, who attended to our every need. He took us out for dinner on our second night, drove us to Honda Bay and drove us to the airport upon our departure.

Beware there are quite a few mosquitoes and insects around as you'd expect to find on Palawan. However they have friendly signs informing you that if you find a strange insect you aren't comfortable with, inform reception and they will assist you.

Overall thouroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend for anyone visiting Peurto Princesa.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gillies7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very cozy with the best staff ever. They will take you to dinners and bars if you want and you can get help with anything from them. You'll always feel welcome. Good price and excellent location. Loved it and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
2.3 km away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#26 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
164 reviews
3.1 km away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#25 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
135 reviews
3.1 km away
By the Bay Jacana Bed and Breakfast
By the Bay Jacana Bed and Breakf...
#2 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.9 km away
Palawan Mangrove Resort
Palawan Mangrove Resort
#10 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
70 reviews
0.7 km away
Marianne Home Inn
Marianne Home Inn
#24 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
109 reviews
2.2 km away
Tia Mers Guest House
Tia Mers Guest House
#61 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Inn

Address: 11 Carandang Street | Baranggay Manggahan, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: ₹ 651 - ₹ 782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Change of name but still the same.. We are about to change our name for administrative reasons but rest assured all the same people are still here,we do not know when exactly.. but we'll keep you informed..Our hostel is budget friendly, situated in the middle of the city's commercial district. Only about 5 mins to and from the airport, nearby to banks, hospitals, restaurants and shops. We can assure customers that our hostel is thoroughly maintained, clean and comfortable.Our aim is to provide the best possible experience travelers can have of Palawan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Dallas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Hotel Puerto Princesa
Dallas Inn Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing