We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
129
41
8
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
41
8
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic accommodation other guests the main road place to stay enjoyed my stay hot water honda bay hostel hammocks palawan airport hosts banks ensuite peurto tricycle
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We loved our time at Dallas Inn. Irene and Resty are so welcoming and helpful when staying there. The family went above and beyond to help us with stuff and even let us use their kitchen as well as giving us a lift to the airport.

We're so thankful for all their help and can't wait to stay again. Thank you also for my bracelet! It was the sweetest gift.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meredith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before flying back to Manila. The ambience is really unique and the owner really took good care of us. Room rates are very affordable, if you guys are looking for a place to stay in Puerto Princesa, you'll never go wrong with this one.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yeddzz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as a group of 6 for 3 nights. We felt at home as soon as we walked through the gate. Dallas Inn has a great vibe with a good sized outside chill area, comfy beds, good shower and free tea (perfect as an Englishman).

The location is good, being just off of the main road, but being close enough to shops and restaurants. Cheap beer and soft drinks available, as well as a fully functional kitchen.

Staff are all very friendly, especially Resty, who attended to our every need. He took us out for dinner on our second night, drove us to Honda Bay and drove us to the airport upon our departure.

Beware there are quite a few mosquitoes and insects around as you'd expect to find on Palawan. However they have friendly signs informing you that if you find a strange insect you aren't comfortable with, inform reception and they will assist you.

Overall thouroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend for anyone visiting Peurto Princesa.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gillies7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very cozy with the best staff ever. They will take you to dinners and bars if you want and you can get help with anything from them. You'll always feel welcome. Good price and excellent location. Loved it and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusannaI77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Puerto pincesa holiday was really good. I stayed dallas inn for 3 nights. It was a good. Very affordable for back packer. I shared the room with 4 person. Bed was only 300 peso. But there is also a single room with toilet. Still, very afordable. Concept was native hostel. Cozy yet funky. Many foreiners was checking inn. Very friendly staf. Making you feel at home.

PROS: affordable , staff was amazing and friendly, only waking distance to the main town, free all day coffee and Tea. They help arrange tours.

CONS: no cctv (making it poor security) , they have cats (im not a fan of cats but I quite like one of them, martha)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kyle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews