We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
29
33
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
33
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter island puerto princesa water pressure is private boat home away from home hanny bayan tour tricycle conditioner paradise
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2010

If you want to experience true Filipino hospitality, here is a place for you. I would forever be thankful that we met Emil and his family. We stayed with them last year and we promised to go back for our wedding. In fact, if it weren't for Emil we would have found it difficult to go ahead with the wedding. His promise to help us organise it sealed the deal for us.

True to his word, he and Dena were the perfect hosts (it felt more like a family really!). We had 40 family and friends who came for our wedding and all of them only had these words about Emil, 'He is amazing!'

He was our appointed boatman for all our island tours, and he didn't disappoint. His true love for what he does and his willingness to share his knowledge of El Nido was evident. Nothing was ever too hard for him to do. He welcomed all our guests, even those who were staying elsewhere and charmed them with his humility and good humour.

He was, of course, a guest in our wedding. And like what I said my speech, "Emil, your T-shirt says it all 'BEST BOATMAN IN TOWN', but add to that Chef (best seafoods during tours), Events coordinator, snorkeling guide and now, a friend." He even called us in Manila to make sure that we arrived safely.

We hope that one of these days we will visit El Nido again and of course, that everything in Hadefe's stays just the same.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
4  Thank Mayufly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I just had the holiday of a lifetime and this resort has a lot to do with it. I work for the environment and I'd want natural things in paradise as Hadefe resort seems to be. The cottages are thatched and basic with fan and having a simple shower room and toilet. The cottages are relaxedly distributed with lots of trees and lovely gardens all throughout. There's a little gazebo for socialising at night or having coffee in the morning. The resort has a magnificent view of a surrounding islands and cliffs and is serenaded by different insects birds and animals day and night. My host Hanny is definitely a trustworthy man and he gets help running this place with his entire family who are very warm and helpful. Emil, the main tour guide for the resort is also a dive master, talented cook, boat handyman and an entertaining companion. This place is not for ones looking for luxury and pampering.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurabegoodplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hadefe Cottages hosted by Emil and Edina for eight nights. They were excellent hosts and very friendly. Hadefe Cottages are only ten minutes walk from the centre of El Nido but offer seclusion from the main drag and terrific sunsets. We took four island hopping tours from one perfect beach to the next with Emil who aside from running Hadefe Cottages and also offers regular island tours on his banka the Sea Star. The snorkeling was excellent; accessible for beginners but with plenty on offer to interest the more experienced as well. Turtles, Bat Fish, Angel Fish, Lion Fish and Clown Fish just to name a few. The sharp limestone cliffs which make up the Bacuit Islands offer many hidden locations and having a local guide is a must. If you are lucky you may be offered a home cooked breakfast or dinner while at Hadefe. Beautiful fresh food and at a bargain price!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews