We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 208
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Trip.com
US$ 234
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Booking.com
US$ 130
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 208
PricelineUS$ 137
HurbUS$ 242
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
293
203
68
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
203
68
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are nice bacuit bay trike cemetery wifi island philippines paradise elnido backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

The hotel is nicely situated and the views around are beautiful. However, for the price, I expected the staff at the reception to be more accommodating and not so rude.Literally felt as if they had an attitude problem. Both at the check in and check out time, the staff from reception were speaking in between them their language giving me a feeling that they were talking about me, which I thought were so rude. At the check out the woman who was taking care of me was eating and really didn't seem to care about me. From very first moment the staff attitude at the reception made me feel uncomfortable. Wouldn't recommend. It is too expensive for what you get.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank I1826QJvirginiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Nice place at the higher end of quality for island standards. about 500m of sandy off-road to cover before reaching the resort, the local trikes don't like driving along the sand (but they can) the resort offers a pickup and delivery service, but try to arrange this in advance. (We arrived earlier than expected so no ride) the last pick up/drop off is at 10 pm.

Rooms are nice, no tv or fridge, and wifi only sometimes worked in public areas (we were in further away 'Lauan' room) Rooms were nice easily large enough, clean and much better than a hostel or backpackers.

Restaurant: Breakfast was ok, nothing amazing but not terrible. Dinner: Salad was ok, Spring rolls had been deep-fried to death. Views over the bay was nice. Happy hour was buy 1+1 on cocktails only.

Recommend going for a walk and stopping at the bars along the way for food and drink much more enjoyable experience!

The reception was very organized and arranged our ferry tickets, transportation, and scooter rental.

However, the Scooter was terrible!
The scooter which they arranged, (provided by the outside company) the scooter showed up with an empty tank and got 2 flat tyres throughout the day (not the resorts falt) but kinda ruined our evening...

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Superfastfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2020

After reading several negative reviews, we were quite apprehensive about staying, nevertheless, it was booked. I am genuinely shocked at how wrong those reviews are, we have been to several hotels now over the Philippines and this place has by far the best WIFI signal ( criticism must have been taken on board and problem solved) - this includes strong WiFi in our room, pool areas and walking around the resort in general.

We’re staying in a standard bungalow and it is more than enough for us! Yes, there is no TV, but when you’re on an island as beautiful as El Nido, step outside and go for dinner or drinks by the ocean. EXPLORE!!

The staff and grounds people have been nothing but accommodating and friendly to us!

The SPA facilities and prices are more than reasonable!

I would recommend staying here if you’re looking for a friendly, quiet, comfortable, chilled place to stay with beautiful views!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucyrich28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadlao_Resort, Manager at Cadlao Resort & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to share your wonderful experience at Cadlao Resort. It has been our sincere pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Sincerely,

Cadlao Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

The hotel is nicely situated with a beautiful view of the Bacuit Bay. Bungalows are accomodating and the garden of the hotel is beautiful and taken care of.

The hotel picked us up from the ferry station and they also offer tricycle transportation up to the main beach which is an added value.

However, this resort needs a couple of big improvements in terms of customer service and facilities. The staff is very friendly and trying to accomodate you however they are very disorganized in terms of service. For example for dinner, although the food is tasty and delicious, we ordered and not that it came after an hour although the restaurant wasnt full but it came also with missing dishes, this being something that we got used to after the first two days.

In terms of the bungalows, the rooms are nice however internet is very poor and accesible only at one of the pools and in the reception and even there sometimes not being able to connect.

The rooms have no TV, there is no Hot Water, water pressure is a big problem and the water is sometimes coming out yellow/rusty and smelly. There is no room service nor any phone in the room.

At the restaurant, we even caught some flees due to the big amount of dogs and stray dogs that are left inside the resort from the beach.

They are offering a bottle of water when you check in however afterwards you will have to walk to reception to fill it from the dispenser and sometimes we found that it was empty or no cold water running from it.

Overall I would say that although the bungalows and the view is nice, its overpriced for the services and facilities that it has to offer.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alexandrun368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadlao_Resort, Front Office Manager at Cadlao Resort & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to detail your experience and for commending good things about hotel views, the garden and daily pick up service.We sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of your expectations and for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay . Your negative comments and concerns have all been noted by the management and now making some countermeasures to appropriately address this issue.
Hope you to see you again when you visit el nido.


Sincerely,
Cadlao Resort & Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

This restaurant was down the street from our hotel and had great reviews, so we decided to have dinner here. The setting is lovely with views of the bay. After that, it’s all down hill. To make sure the headline is not buried, my husband got violently ill from undercooked fish.

The service was comically terrible, and hadn’t we gotten sick, would make for funny travel stories.

I returned to the restaurant the next day and the staff was unapologetic and suggested that we must have gotten sick from something else.

Be very careful when in El Nido. The beach is contaminated (I.e. no swimming allowed) and the town has serious sewage issues.

Aside from making us sick, this was our most expensive and least delicious meal. Go someplace else.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gafeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews